Monmad Challenge - Red eyed

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for today in the #monomad challenge created by @brumest and curated at the @monochromes account. A place you already know off course if you are in to monochrome photography.

k63u5sqj79.jpg

This Black-crowned Night-Heron lives in the Zoo of Artis in Amsterdam. I took this shot on my workshop zoo animal photography, a great workshop where I got quite some tips and tricks on shooting animal clicks. As I like the color splash shots at the moment and these birds have such beautiful red eyes I did another little splash. Yes the eye is this red in the original shot nor colored by me. I have a little backlog on posts I want to make, and the upcoming weekend has mostly blank pages in the agenda so I hope I can do some editing this weekend.

Have an amazing day!



Gear: Nikon D5500
Sigma 70-300mm f4-5.6 DG OS (with broken AF)
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.



I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @lightcaptured, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tijntje!
@tijntje got 6 TRDO & @lightcaptured got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Nice edit again @tijntje , a well deserved !BEER !! Cheers !!

That was a great !BEER.🍻 Thanks.

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 42% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Cool edit! Some animals have pretty eye colors!

Thank you so much! And indeed animals can have such beautiful eye colours.

Looks awesome good choice for b&w good luck in the contest 👍

Thank you so much much my friend.

Most welcome 🌝

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tijntje, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tijntje, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34