Monomad Challenge - A hint of blue

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for today in the #monomad chalenge created by @brumest and hosted and curated under the @monochromes account. Follow the mono bug there if you like mono photography.


tekkq2skbc.jpg Click on the image for the full version

I was playing with this lamp and the camera a bit last night. There is a smart RGB bulb in this lamp we call the "deathstar". I tried some different angels and different light colors and I must say it was a nice experiment on playing with light and shadows. I liked this light pattern on the lmap for this shot, move the camera just a hint to left or right and a complete different pattern is showing up on the photo.

The original shot was more blue and less detail on the table and vase in the back, check it out here as I am thinking on putting the original shot from now on in my #monochrome posts. Let me now if you like this idea or that it's killing the mono magic :D

My promised big cat post still have to wait a bit more because my NAS seemed to have died on me, lucky me the data is safe but I am afraid I have to do a investment on some new hardware.

Have an amazing day!


Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikkon 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 VR
Edit: Lightroom


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.

I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the #dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Sep contest. The monthly contest closes on 8th. Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month at the following post!!

https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/en-dailypetphotography-monthly-election-or-sep-2019

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Thank you so much @monochromes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16