Monomad challenge - Elephant

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for today in the #monomad challenge by @monochromes, a challenge in which I try to participate every day,

For today another animal shot, the elephant. This one was eating a bit hiding behind the tree, but standing in an position i could hold for ten seconds i was able to take this shot. What i like abut this shot is the rounding in the tree is the same as the rounding in the position of the proboscis.

akfhqvw5my.jpg
full shot

Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Sort:  

Hey @tijntje
I'm recommending your post for #up-gage challenge by @zephalexia
Hope u don't mind

Hey @comegetsome
Thank you, will have a look at it.

awesome shot you got there. the elephants always looks sooo kind.

Your post has been recommended by @comegetsome for my up-gage challenge

Thank you. Indeed they look so kind for such big animals, it looks like they are always smiling.

i agree with you on that , i think i can have one as my pet 😉

Hope that your pet don't want to sit on your lap all the time 😉

Lovely monomad. It’s not often I see a shot of the magnificent elephant.

Thank you @redheadpei. I have much more elephant shots, on the roll for a post in the nearby future. I am all into animal photography at the moment after a workshop with a zoo photographer.

I love elephants they are so cute and graceful!

Indeed elephants are so graceful for such huge animals. And it looks too me like they are always smiling.

Yes! They seems like happy creatures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97