Monomad challenge - Hungry otter

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for today in the #monomad challenge by @brumest and curated by @monochromes, a challenge in which I try to participate every day.

A hungry otter awaiting some fish chunks

llejdcsjm6.jpgFull shot

Just prior of the arrival of the caretaker with a bucket of fish chunks the otters where already standing ready and making a lot of noise. Too bad I didn't make a sound clip of the "crying" otters.
Got a nice shot of this one with its sharp looking under teeth.


Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much @esteemapp!!

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you so much @artturtle

Posted using Partiko Android

I have always liked them, I find them cute and funny!

Indeed a cute and funny looking animal. Was a great sight how they interacted with each other when they where fed.

A very nice capture :)

Thank you my friend!

Most welcome :)

Such amazing creatures. Great to watch if your get the opportunity

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! Indeed great creatures to watch for some time. At a zoo I never just walk by a habitat but always take some time watching the animals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68