Monomad challenge - petals and rain

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for today in the #monomadchallenge by @monochromes, a challenge in which I try to participate every day.

For today some "macro" shots of Gerbera petals after the rain.

qo5gb9kal9.jpg
Full shot

I took these shots with my newest camera toy that came in today. As I want to try out some macro photography but didn't want to make a huge investment at the moment I ordered me some extension tubes for the Nikon. This kit contains three tubes measuring 36mm, 20mm and 12mm, and all rings can be combined together to make a 66mm extension tube. So now I can use my 18-55 lens as macro lens, didn't try out the 70-300 with the tubes yet. Took this shot at 55mm with the 36mm extension tube attached to it, and i must say i am quite pleased with the result. Next investment will be in a tripod as shooting these from hand is quite tricky.



Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 VR
36mm Macro Extension tube
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 32% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you so much @artturtle

Posted using Partiko Android

fantastic

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @mahmoodfrs

Thank you so much @blacklux

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70