MONOMAD - May 12th Challenge - SkiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #monomad5 years ago

Happy Sunday my friends... hope you all had a wonderful Mother's Day!!



This is my post for the MONOMAD - May 12th challenge by @monochromes. Though not mandatory, the suggested topic for today is Skies. Let me share the guidelines/rules...

ANY ENTRY MISSING ONE OF THE FOLLOWING ELIMINATORY FACTORS WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED.
Contest Rules:
Use the #monomad tag as your first tag. (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
Clearly mention the #monomad challenge in your post title or post body. For example: "This is my entry for the #monomad challenge". (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
Upvote the #MonoMad post from the previous day. (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
The posts must be in Black and White or Monochrome tones. (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
Colorsplash edits are allowed.
Every picture must be your own and that will be checked, so don't even bother posting Google images. Stolen content will be immediately reported to @steemcleaners. (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)

Source

Calm, before the storm...

imageedit_59_6244805466.jpg

View Larger Image

samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.3949573, 4.3mm

Ominous sky... taken before a major storm front was moving in...

Appreciate your taking the time to stop in... as always, thank you!!

All pictures are taken by me, and edited in LunaPic | Free Online Editor


For Steemit Sig.gif



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


steemit_big.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

HHYM2.png

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/509066976820461568/509067565834698762/C_Squared_logo_150_px_transparency.png

graphic designed by @katysavage

Sort:  

Love the photo, especially being in black and white too!

Thanks to @brittandjoise for featuring your post in our @pifc contest entry😊

Ahaaa now you are following me! All kidding aside; thank you, my friend, for your kind words and visit. And yes... I do love the @pifc initiative. It goes hand in hand with the mindset of the @steemterminal, as well as the @heyhaveyamet. @brittandjosie is indeed a wonderful soul...

Again, you are most welcome! I'm so glad that you find value in all of these great initiatives!

I certainly do... I'd call anything that promotes positive energy to fellow Steemians a great initiative!! Also... I failed to get back to you, especially after reading further into your blog posts. We are of the same Vulcan mind meld I suppose ... diagnosed with MS back in 2017... unable to work... getting $2.46 a week... (news flash... no one cares aye?) I say all the time, that everything happens for a reason... there are no accidents in life. Some have a very hard time listening to that... but for whatever reason, I was able to get in contact with you and your other half... and let you know you aren't alone... and you are both being thought of. Love and light my friend...

Thank you so much for that @wesphilbin. MS! That's a tough one for sure; I"m sorry to hear it. We're thinking of you as well. Brian is just recovering from a recent stroke too ... he's the toughest guy I know!

You know you have all my positive energy and love being sent

You know you have all
My positive energy
And love being sent

                 - wesphilbin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 58. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thank your for allowing my post for submission, and also for your upvote. Greatly appreciated!! Love the #payitforward community..

Menacing!.... definitely the black and white adds to the effect!

I have dropped by as you were featured by @brittandjosiefor @pifc!

Hello my friend! Thank you for coming by! Yes; the actual photograph was so close to black and white, that even with a touch of LunaPic, it STILL has the creepy feel... yes? Also, thank you for mentioning @brittandjosie and the @pifc

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: May 11 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What a great picture. I am not from the USA not living there so I am gone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Certainly appreciate your stopping by, and also for the kind words! Don't need to be from the States, to pop in and say hello! You're welcome anytime! Thanks again @wakeupkitty!

Awesome picture! For some strange reason, I find it a bit creepy... but I like creepy, lol

Creepy was indeed the intent my friend! And thank you very much, for popping in and saying hello!

No problem. Thanks for the creepy part 😉

Well... between you and me... creepy is just a mindset...

imageedit_41_8031531881.jpg

samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.3949573, 4.3mm

Edited WIth

Damn, you know... 😂

Resteemed because you are an active member of the Steem Terminal.

Thank you for the resteem love @steemterminal!

I like the effects of the moon and the clouds through the not quite filled in trees, gives it kind of an eerie feel @wesphilbin!

I thought so too! Originally used a title, "something wicked, this way comes" but changed it up...copyright...etc...you know...

Appreciate you stopping by my friend!

This photo looks so ominous. Really fantastic stuff!

❤️ ~ The 👀

😁

Why thank you! And hello there! Makes me think of one of those old horror movie posters...
And I mean old school horror...REAL HORROR!! LOL...like Bela Lugosi real...thank you for your kind words; good to see you, my friend.

Works so well in Mono I hope the storm wasn’t to bad and all is safe there

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Oh, no brother...appreciate your concern; this was a photo I took a while back, saved because I thought it looked cool, then forgot about lol. AND.....I think I got the "view larger image" to work!! Ok, not the coolest method, but none the less...

I think I have over... 13k pics on my Google Photos? HA! You know I appreciate you stopping by regardless, and thanks for the tip...have a good day my friend!!

LOL OK it did look cool thats for sure
I don’t have to many on Google Photos, but one my backup drives I have terabytes of photos LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04