Neptune's Fountain

in #monomad5 years ago

Hello, folks!

First of all, this is my entry for the #monomad challenge hosted by @monochromes and @brumest. And here we go.

Poseidon was one of the three main Olympian gods in ancient Greek myths, along with Zeus and Hades. He was the main god of sea waters and the depths. His main symbol - trident - could cause a storm, break a rock or split the ground.

What or who is he hitting in this frozen movement? I can swear I saw a duck there a moment ago...


m851gngqbl.jpg

This sculpture is one of many amazing statues that decorates alleys and lakes and fountains of Boboli Gardens. And here, as in many other places in Florence, there is a hand of Medici.

I thought that I'm done with Florence, and 3 times is enough. But while looking at the pictures from that amazing landscapes I thought - why not? One more last time, maybe in September or April... :)


See you soon,
@zirochka

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

WOW that is such a cool statue/fountain

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zirochka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Дякую за чудове фото!

Howdy zirochka! I love statues and that is a great one and I bet there are statues all over Florence huh? So you will go back this year and what will you do there?

You,re right, statues are all over there ) The most famous originals are in museums. Unfortunately, we'll not go there this year. Time to see new places I think :) Besides, we were in Italy 3 or 4 times. and anyway I miss it every year )

Howdy again zirochka! So where will you go this year? I've never been on a vacation. I live in a vacation spot in the country so that's fine to just stay here with our dog Jack. lol.
flj7fpx8h5.jpg

Hello again :) I plan to go to Georgia for a week and celebrate my birthday there, I mean country not one of your state lol.

It is my dream to celebrate a birthday somewhere abroad, and I have never been there.

But how it is possible to never be on vacation? How do you travel then?

P. S. Your dog is sooo lovely!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! I've never traveled outside of the United States. That takes alot of money that I don't have. And I've always worked at jobs which required me to work 7 days a week. I worked my entire working, adult life like that until I was forced into retirement a few years ago, now I am looking for something else to do from home, that's how I found steemit.

I don't travel any place at the moment. but Jack thanks you for the compliment! lol..yes he is a great watch dog and companion.

That's very interesting. What was your job that required you to work 7 days a week? I think it's not fare. Everyone need a day off, otherwise it impact one's efficiency. And what is the area where you live? You said it is a "vacation spot".

You're right about the money. It is quite a distance from USA to Europe for example. But you have a big amazing country to travel :) Also, Mexico is pretty close....

Howdy tonight(at least here)zirochka! Well they weren't really jobs like for a company. I was raised on a big family farm and all farmers work 7 days a week if they have cattle operations because the cattle need feed and maintained every day. Then I had my own businesses my whole life and they both required me to work everyday to fulfill contracts and obligations but that's the typical business owner's lifestyle. I don't know any business owner who doesn't work 7 days a week.

Mrs J and I live on a private 15 acre lot out in the country in Northeast Texas. And yes, there are so many wonderful places right in this country that I would love to see!

Hey janton! Yes, now I see. I had a guess about own business.

There was a time, just after the collapse of USSR, we used to think that people who have own business, are all wealthy and cool. Much later I realized that indeed that it a person who have no day off and dinner break, and it cannot shut the door of the office in the evening and just go home to his personal life. Well, maybe there are exceptions, but in general it is true.

Anyway, I am sure your business is doing well, besides we all will get rich on Steem soon ;o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74