Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #1-2019 - Day 8 || Poetic flowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Several weeks and spring will be here. My favourite season is still far away and I hope winter will not persist longer than February.
I'm posting again warm photos in an attempt to scare winter. 🙂
This time I'm also quoting one of my favourite modern poets, T. S. Eliot.

April is the cruelest month, breeding lilacs out of the dead land, mixing memory and desire, stirring dull roots with spring rain.

WaterMark_2019-01-08-23-06-15.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

in an attempt to scare winter ...You make me laugh miss Roxy =))

Hahaha... I'm glad you liked my post, cher monsieur. 🙂

And so did I dear Roxy...it seems we are enjoying quite the same things with Luigi ... ;-)

No wonder here. Isn't he your trusted friend and companion? 🙂
I'm glad you find amusing my posts. We need a good laugh from time to time. 🙂

I totally agree ! ^_^

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh! Springtime! That is such a beautiful photo!

Thank you, my dear Melinda. However, spring is so far away. It snows again and the weather is so cold. 😔

Beautiful shot of the flowers. Bring on the sunshine! U&R

Thank you for your support. My spring summoning does not work though.... Currently we have a snowstorm over here and most likely, it will last until Saturday. 😔

Gorgeous lilac blossoms @roxy-cat I love this image because it has beautiful buds about to bloom as well as open flowers. And of course, the lilac shade is very appealing.

Thank you, Trudee. I love this lilac specie because the flowers are so beautiful and scented. Having it under the bedroom window it's a dream. 🙂

Oh yes! The sweet fragrance is an extra bonus Roxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79