Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #1-2019 - Day 9 || A powerful symbolsteemCreated with Sketch.

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Usually I post a photo and something entertaining about the subject. Today though...what can be said about barbed wire?
I mean this is not a dull subject but a controversial one.
Reading about this invention I stumbled upon a site where you can find famous quotes and sayings. To my surprise I learned that George Takei spent some time into an internment camp. An image got stuck to his mind from that period: the barbed wire fence.
On a different note, the barbed wire tattoos are a powerful symbol of strength and Christian faith.

It looks like this is not a boring subject to photograph after all. Sending such powerful vibes, barbed wire is far from being ignored.
I would love to hear what feelings are you getting from my photo.

WaterMark_2019-01-09-22-33-59.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

When i see your photo i'm thinking to a prison. My first message with eSteem v2.

Yes, barbed wire really sends this imprisonment message. I think it's one of those inventions we could have lived without. 🙂
I did not test eSteem v2 yet. Is it working fine?

First of all, I'm not comfortable with using the smartphone to post, so I find it hard anyway.
Talking about the app looks much better than the current one, I like it and I'll try to accommodate myself.

I checked it and it looks good. Some features still require enabling though. But the overall experience is good.
I do my posting from the phone as this is the only media device not overtaken by the kids. Plus, it gives me some freedom. I can post from parks, at work etc.

Yes, of course it gives you the freedom and the opportunity to use your time more efficiently. Children conquer everything ...

Indeed, they do. 🙂

Nothing can be boring in photography. Any object can be shown in different light and to provoke the viewrs.
I have to say that like @bluemoon it reminds me a prison or a camp.

You are so right. There are no boring or dull subjects. It depends on the photographer's talent on how the viewer perceives the image.

Yes, barbed wire is a strong symbol of imprisonment and oppression. As I was telling Dan, this is a invention I could really live without.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78