Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #4-2019 - Day 13 || Jasmine fragrancesteemCreated with Sketch.

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Reading about jasmine, I found some interesting things. For instance, did you know that its sweet strong scent is more powerful right after the sun sets? Right at that moment when the moon starts its journey on the night aky. And that the buds are more scented than the flowers? In India, jasmine is called The Queen of The Night especially due to this behaviour.

Don't you wish for jasmine to flower all year long instead of only few days at the Summer's beginning? I know I do. 🙂

WaterMark_2019-04-13-23-29-45.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Spring (these being the theme until 3rd of June).

Posted with eSteem

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Jasmine does not like our frozen ground and the only way we can enjoy it is if we grow it in pots indoors. I do love the smell and your picture is wonderful!

Thank you, my dear Melinda.
Too bad you cannot enjoy the beauty of this plant in your garden. It smells divine in the evening. But I'm sure you have other magnificent things over there. 🙂

I have mock orange bushes planted all along under my bedroom window. They smell heavenly for a week in the springtime. And lilacs... I love their smell. Jasmine is rather overwhelming to have in the house, the scent is so strong!

So nice... I love these Spring shrubs with their scented flowers.
We do not have mock orange over here unfortunately. It seems that our climate does not do good to them. 😔 So we are grateful for jasmine and lilac.
I like to bring some jasmine twigs inside but due to their powerful scent, I keep them in the only room less populated during the night: the living room.

That is a good idea. I keep lilies as a centerpiece on the table on the screened-in back porch when their scent becomes overwhelming in the house.

I'm not sure whether it's actually part of the jasmine family, but we have a bush in our yard locally called a "mock orange," and it also has that marvelous scent... but it's always after dark, when it it blooms during the summer months.

=^..^=

The mock orange is a different plant. As far as I know this is the name people gave to some shrubs from the Philadelphus genus. Their flower is similar to the one of the orange and the smell reminds of jasmine.
Unfortunately we don't have this beauty in Europe so...just jasmine for us. 🙂
Thank you for your support. 🐱

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88