Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #9 - Day 17 || Crossing the river

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

This weekend we were traveling. I decided to take advantage of the last warm days of the year so we took the kids and went on a short trip to see the Danube.
I took some good shots (which I will share at some point) and I'm very proud of this one. While we were crossing the river, I started to look for good subjects to photograph. Not having the camera at hand was kind of nasty but the phone did its job pretty well.
This was intended to be the photograph of a boat but I couldn't focus it properly. When I checked it later (the intention being to delete it), I noticed the beautiful sun rays mirroring themselves into the water. Soft clouds were completing the view...the boat I initially wanted to photograph it does not even matter. 🙂

received_1896160644023711-02.jpeg
Huawei P9, f/2.2, 1/3731 s, 3.79 mm, ISO50


Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The phone did its job pretty well. Definitely💦🐳

Thank you, my friend. 😘

is a beautifil place. a great photo.

Thank you, my friend. 🙂

Lovely rays. The key to getting those is shooting HDRs whenever there is a bright light, clouds and reflection associated.
I love it!

Thank you, darling. It means a lot coming from you. 🙂

Perfect photo! 💓 These rays add magic to the whole view! 😊👍
Sometimes the same happens to me - when I want to delete a photo, I suddenly notice that it has some very good point :)

Is there anything special about the terms of this contest initiated by @steemit-mac, i.e. is it simple (you just use their hastag and participate) or something more?

Thank you for your kind words. Much appreciated. 🙂

Steemit Monthly Author challenge is related to one of the badges created by @steemitboard. This can be achievedbif you post daily for a whole month, no single day should be skipped. For taking part into this challenge, all you need to do is to share a photo daily, use their tag (#monthlyauthorchallenge) and the title of the post should be similar to mine.
The trick is that this challenge always starts on 1st of the month so you should wait until October 1st. If you like, I will tag you at the beginning of the next month in my first post for October.

Oh, thanks! That really seems to be a challenge to post every single day! :) I'm afraid I will have to skip this contest in October due to my upcoming vacation, because then I will be unable to post every day, unfortunately :) Anyway, thank you very much for this detailed explanation! :) I highly appreciate your attention and support, really! ❤😊

Sure. Join this challenge whenever you're ready. Just remember it has to start on 1st of the month.
Upcoming vacation? This is great. Going somewhere nice? 🙂

Thank you so much! 😊 I'll try 😊
Yes, I willl be traveling to Morocco...again...for the 6th time already 😄 It is a nice, warm country with plenty things to see and to do 😄

Remember to take great photos. You could even write an article about the places you visit and post it under the #travel tag. And if you put the place on Steemit World Map, you might get rewarded (they run a contest). 🙂

OK, thank you so much for the tip! 😄🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82