Moose Munchies 🐴 Moose Monday

in #moosemonday5 years ago

shasta2019jan7th47stmoosemonday7io.jpg

Momma moose
20 feet from the door
munching on some grub.

shasta2019jan7th47stmoosemonday8io.jpg

A different cow and her
twins several years ago.

Moose milk
is good for you!

shasta2019jan7th47moosemonday2io.gif

Only the shadow
moose knows for sure!

shasta147red7bar.png

shasta2019jan6th47moosemonday804io.png

#moosemonday by @shasta
Where the deer & yak
are also welcome!

shasta147red7bar.png

January 7th 2019 7:07 PM Alaska

shasta2019jan5th47takegoodcare804io.png

Sort:  

Woooow, can't see those cuties here in Borneo! Thanks for sharing, we have water buffalo instead! 😄

Thank you very much @naomipangolin! :-)
Oh I'd love to see some water buffalos!
Are they called bulls, cows and calves also?

This is Alaska? Just curious.

Hello @weirdheadaches, Yes it is, this
was maybe the first post I forgot to put
that word Alaska on lol

How cute 😊

Thank you @erikah! :-)

Muncing moose 😀
I hardly can use the tag unless I visit the zoo.
But I'd love to see more pictures.

Thank you @nelinoeva! :-)
I've got some fake moose to use
one of these days lol

Hi @shasta,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you very much 🐾 @dpet! :-)

A shadow moose! You do know how to win my heart! Fantastic moose photos! I'm resteeming these!

Thank you so much @melinda010100! :-)
I been hoarding that photo for awhile lol

What majestic animals. Great captures..love seeing them.

Thank you so much @redheadpei! :-)
I'm so happy you love seeing them as
much as me! That was a rarity to get
the early morning sun in that area
and have a munching moose, will
probably never happen again in that
spot like that, even tho they return
there a lot, the sun won't as often lol

Shasta, I should have added I love seeing them in your photos. There’s none on the Island but when I go into New Brunswick they are plentiful. I’ve seen moose & deer at my Dad’s old farm in N.B.
Here’s one of the signs posted to watch for the moose on the highway in N.B.
F42270DB-87F7-4451-A285-3DE2601EF245.jpeg

Whoa that is a cool sign! I like how they
show the size of a moose with a car!
Thank you for showing me what your
sign looks like!

Welcome Shasta. A lot of accidents with vehicles hitting the moose. They are so tall they often go right through the vehicles’ windshield. Both driver and moose seriously injured or killed.

Quite a few here are also hit each year. They post
the totals on signs. Do they have lists for folks to
salvage the meat there? A lot of times it is hard
to see moose, especially at night driving. More
people are putting these big LED bars on their
vehicles to see far and wide and blind other drivers.
Hope your keeping warm my friend :-)

I haven’t heard of any lists Shasta but it is a good idea rather than have the meat go to waste.
I have been keeping warm with my woollies on. I hope you are as well, dear friend. 😊

howdy there shasta! I really like moosemonday! lol. those are great shots!

Thank you very much @janton! :-)
You know sometimes they show up
on Mondays quite often lol

haha! They probably show up for your Moosemonday right? I heard they were pretty smart. Are they everywhere? They're not in danger as a species are they? Do they get hunted, is there a moose season?

Seems like they are all over up here and Canada, down
into parts of the northern US States, Russia. Many get hit
on the roads and there is folks on a salvage lists to pick up
the road kills. Not endangered yet. Moose season is at the
end of summer for hunting, is also near the time for the
cows to come in season.

oh I see, thanks for the information shasta, it's too bad they have to be hunted but on the other hand that means they're thriving up there which is good.

That moose is really enjoying his meal of leaves @shasta Great photos and a very appealing moose shadow gif. Well Done!

Thank you so much @trudeehunter! :-)
The shadow was actually from a little pendent
on a necklace with a cut out moosie.

Oh really? The pendant certainly did make a very effective shadow image @shasta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27