Good Morning

in #morning5 years ago

11333536-3D90-439D-9543-E53BB1775255.jpeg

That there is a 3.40am sunrise. Well, the pics are taken at 4.12am, when the sun rose just above the treeline that slopes down to a lake. I hardly ever go to this room of the house so I didn’t realise you can see summer sunrise if you poke your head out of the window and look north. Finland is special, sun rises from the north, and sets in the north too, but only on summer, and only in the northern parts.

Sorry for only phone pics, I was too lazy to downstairs to get my camera. I will take proper photos from here the next time I’m at the countryside.

5CE02C94-0437-480B-A77C-4C5C3A830FE3.jpeg

Sort:  

You normally sleep in late, don't you? Welcome to the early risers' club!

It changes up all the time, but for the past few months, I have been actually waking up between 6 and 8am naturally, with some exceptions. If I wanna catch these summer sunrises, it's actually easier to stay up until the morning and go to bed after that.

Now that is a Ra image I respect! ;)

And I know you don't mind the phone (lack of) quality that much :P

Na, I think the picture you took is awesome!

The 'raw' vs 'Ra' thing wasn't funny?? Picture format... Sun god...No? My humor is a little odd. I understand.

I got it, very funny!

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87