Morning Pic

in #morningpic5 years ago

182.JPG

The jokeʼs on me, I guess.

Yesterday for the #wednesdaywalk and Morning Pic, I wrote about how I enjoyed seeing the East Coast winter from the comfort of the Washington coast, where it rarely snows. And this morning I woke up to see almost an inch of the stuff covering everything.

Weʼve now had maybe four or five coverings in Hoquiam this winter, which is more than I saw the previous four winters combined.

The irony of it was enough to push me out into the cold and wet for a Morning Pic. I walked a couple blocks to the Hoquiam River behind the Timberland Bank offices on Lincoln Street. The falling snow had turned into large raindrops by then, so I stationed myself beneath the office eaves for much of the twenty minutes I was back there.

147.JPG

171.JPG

190.JPG

I ended up taking 46 photos of the same basic scene, which does make selecting a few good ones difficult. In a way, theyʼre all the same photo, but with subtle details that make each one worth sharing in its own right. Thankfully the light changed rapidly while I was shooting, so I was able to find three with a distinct look.

After those 46, I thought I was done. But when I got home the sky in the west looked spectacular, and Mr. Crow had shown up to have his portrait taken against the clouds.

194.JPG

202.JPG

205.JPG

207.JPG

Then I was done – and ready for a warm-up!

Sort:  

Nice and cool morning photography.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29