The Five Kids Store at Malaya Bronnaya (Moscow, Russia)

in #moscow5 years ago

When I was walking around Moscow, I've passed through the historical Malaya Bronnaya Street (Малая Бронная Улица) - known for its reference in Mikhail Bulgakov famous novel, The Master and Margarita.

It was there that I've come across a really cute decorated children's store named Five Kids with this grass sculpture of Mickey Mouse greeting the kids at the front door...

w26avibeab.jpg

Here is a wider shot of the front entrance, where you can see the other decorative elements.

i1bhqp3n8a.jpg

And finally, I'll leave you with a shot of the building...

b4f8aj1yl1.jpg

I bet this is an irresistible attraction to every kid walking by. And it's very well situated, right in front of a public park, the Patriach Ponds (Патриаршие Пруды).

I can already imagine the kids in the park, looking at the store, and asking their parents to go there buy some particular toy they had been eyeing since they saw it advertised on TV.


I hope you have enjoyed these photos... and don't forget to leave a comment.


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
LocationMoscow - Russia
Edited with GIMP

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

For a second, I thought that was an actual landscaped Mickey Mouse. Still cool, though

Thanks for your visit and comment! 😉

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I definitely do love that grass sculpture of Mickey mouse! It's calling out my name.... Well, one can be a kid at heart forever, yeah?? It's a cool location, definitely great for business. Lol!

I love the other decorations as well but Mickey, for me, is the star of the show! 😃

Great shots!

Posted using Partiko Android

That was what attracted me, too! Thanks for your visit and comment, @audreybits!

Cool! good they have that spacey entrance, they've created a landmark difficult to forget - good marketing strategy.
Thanks for sharing @trincowski

Yes, it's very cute and it grabs one's attention pretty well!

Вы правы, дети любят такие фигуры :)
S37222.jpg
Это щенок Плуто в абаканском парке, летом ребятня вокруг него всегда.

That looks really cute. Thanks for showing it!

Innovative idea and it's really important to focus on the exterior of a shop so that customers find attraction. I guess it's a really clever idea to attract kids..

Posted using Partiko Android

It's always cool seeing companies thinking outside the box! Thanks for your comment.

I do enjoy your pictures @trincowski. In fact, I am wishing that I am a kid again so I can pester my parents to buy me a new toy. hahahahaha

Ahahaha. I bet they'll say: "Buy it yourself. You have money now." 😂

That Mickey plant sculpture is a goo idea they made. Bound to attract people.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It sure is. It's the kind of stuff that makes a city less dull. 😃

It must have been fun for the kids to have to be able to see those sculptures, with their eyes glowing for what they see means totally a joy...

I saw a lot of parents with their kids on the public parks, every single day. It seems to be quite normal in the Eastern European countries. Over here, more to the West of Europe, I only see that happening during the weekends...

I bet they sell Masha and the bears in there😂 aagghh.. it's too far for my nephew to get there and I'll be happy to touch mickey's green nose 😊

I don't know what Masha and the Bears are, but sounds interesting. Tell me more, @cicisaja...

Check this out 😁

This seem to be very funny and entertaining, @cicisaja. What is that strange language? Indonesian?

It's russian 😊 we don't have masha in bahasa indonesia, my nephews watched the english and russian dubs

There's no way on Earth that's Russian. Judging by the characters, I'd guess it's Turkish or something similar... but this is a Russian series, so I'll look it up in YouTube!

Thanks for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17