Mother's prayer mat - a heartfelt article

in #mother6 years ago (edited)

It is possible
That it might get late for you to return
Because the lamps have extinguished
That you lose the so familiar way
My heart
Should sleep despite the longing to stay awake
But of course, if you return
For some moments in my room
You could sit in silence
Every item placed here
Has been quiet for many years
When they talk
Be silent, do not say a word
Just listen to their conversation
Bear just a little bit of the pain
...
I know
Your holiday will be short
In this same half a week
You will have thousands of tasks
Wearing a lot of busy-ness
The mornings and evenings will be there too
But wait, stop
Just listen to one thing
My clothes my bed
Give them all to charity
Books and writings
Might as well throw away
Clean my house
Shine every single item
But my prayer mat
Take with you if you can
Don’t ever wash it
It might be dirty
But has been my companion of years
It knows my pain
It’s my secret keeper
My confidant, my companion
It’s my safe haven
Apparently a rundown carpet
But it is a dear soul
My cries and my anguish
Is deeply absorbed in it
In its fibers
For you
I have prayed through nights
Tears that dropped during my prostrations
Are absorbed in it .

Sort:  

Congratulations @soulreaver1985! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78