Mum Blog : 29 Weeks

in #motherhood5 years ago

Adobe_Post_20190807_220221.png

And just like that.. 29 weeks!!!

11 more weeks and it's pop time!! 🍾 🎉

Still trying not to think about actual birthing, figured I'll cross that bridge when I get to it but seriously nothing better than not knowing what you're in for like the first time so you know 🤞🤞🤞

Happy to say bowel movements are back to normal 🥳 but I have cheated and didn't end up going on that diet I was meant to have before I go for the gestational diabetes test which is on tomorrow.

Good news is all the donut is gone so no more temptation on that front 😆. Bad news is there's still the whole tub of Darrell Lea chocs Hubby bought that calls out my name whenever I open the pantry.

I am trying to eat more veggies so I'm hoping tacos with lots of lettuce, tomatoes, corn and avocados count cos that's what's been for dinner last couple of days. Plus been trying to do what the midwife said and have veggies with dips.

Also followed more midwife advice and organised to pick up magnesium spray (for my restless leg) from the local acupuncture lady, who I need to ask if she'll be free around Halloween just in case I need pain relief in form of acupuncture. I also called the lady at the hospital to book myself in just in case we need to head out there.

Still umming and ahhing over having a baby shower/blessingway. I wasn't going to have one but since were going on a self imposed quarantine for a few months after bub's born we won't be seeing anyone for a while and this is the last chance we'll get to see everyone this year. So I need to figure that out soon!

The house is looking good. We're finally at the "relax" stage with the house. My painting is kinda back on track after losing my mojo for a week or so there. Hubby's getting in touch with his creative side and fusing his interests and expertise together which is really awesome to witness. Usually he's the one enabling my creativity so it's great to be able to do the same for him for a change.

Ohh and huge thanks to @choogirl, my spiritual guru, for keeping me on the path these last few weeks. Girlfriend hooked me up and I finally bought the Akashic Records book she recommended weeks ago so I'll be exploring that realm this weekend with Hubby.

Over all, considering there's not that much time left, I reckon things are rolling along nicely.


bearone.png

MEMBEROFS.png

Team Australia Steem Philippines Steem Silver Gold Qurator Natural Medicine Snbox Alpha

Sort:  

Great to hear. Much love from across the Hay Plain. xx

It's great that you post this progress, many people don't know what a mum goes through

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 110000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Good to hear things are going well :D And yay for painting being back on track :D

Woo! Glad it's all coming together for you. The stars are aligning! And I look forward to hearing about you Akashic Records journey at some point. Since it's 8/8 I did a shamanic journey this morning, and wow! Will tell you about it in the next voice message I send you.

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.663 which ranks you at #1731 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 50 places in the last three days (old rank 1781).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78