Mum Blog : Bub DIYs

in #motherhood5 years ago

Adobe_Post_20190607_181956.png

Today is day 135 and I'm 19 weeks and 2 days pregnant and feeling more mobile than I've felt in weeks, and it's been hella good!

The knee is feeling better and I reckon that 20 hour bone broth has come good and the headaches from the past was actually a by product of the dodgy tooth that got taken out weeks ago.

Now that I'm mobile again I'm all about my DIYs especially since we'll be picking up our nursery furniture this weekend.

c88df555dc2bb11fe5424b70b32e5842.jpg
Source

Not that I need to get the wall mural/painting/decoration sorted but it would be nice to have it done while I'm feeling pretty good.

Late last night I decided to paint on a board to see if I even had the skills or imagination to make this work and here's what I got.

20190606_231730.jpg

20190606_231334.jpg

The idea was to have dark blue/aqua waves along the bottom of the walls with maybe a bit of zen tangle mixed in inspired by Johanna Basfords Lost Ocean colouring book.

20190606_233553.jpg

I went to bed with that rolling through my head, thinking I may have finally decided but I woke up and changed my mind.

Maybe black and white and sharpie would be easier to work with than paint so this happened this morning.

20190607_122323.jpg

That patch of colour at the top was my first go which obviously went pear shaped.

Am I any closer to figuring out what I'm doing?

Nope. Actually, right now I'm considering scrapping the waves idea and going with gold stars 🤷🏻‍♀️

But that's not it for my DIYs.

I'm also considering doing up bub's cot with some padding

And a custom mobile like this.

a9f9b5cb26ab88124851cf0acdc396eb.jpg
Source

... but with crystals :D

Then there's the macrame curtain or crystal curtain ~ but I haven't decided on which one yet.

My mind's ready to explode and time is ticking! Definitely a lot to do in very little time.

You reckon I'm taking it a bit too far?

Lemme know before I decided to add another thing on my list!

Happy Friday peeps!


bearone.png

MEMBEROFS.png

Team Australia Steem Philippines Steem Silver Gold Qurator Natural Medicine Snbox Alpha

Sort:  

I think so but I’m simplistic and we never had a nursery, basically all children slept in my bed from baby and transitioned to their own rooms between 4 and 6 😆

Sounds like you’re going to have a pretty kickarse nursery/kids room 🙃 looking forward to all the posts about it 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

I intend to co-sleep for some time, probably until I'm done breastfeeding or bub out grows the bassinet but we still need a room for all it's stuff so the nursery is kinda necessary for us.

I don't want to be changing nappies in our bedroom in the middle of the night when Hubby's asleep or vice versa. I'll be expressing so Hubs and Bubs can have their time alone and I can sleep. Having a nursery just helps out.

Right now I'm tossing between a day bed or a rocking recliner in bub's room, but first gotta see if there's gonna be room for it in there 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you find expressing easy, I did try but it got too inconvenient. But I’m also impatient 🤣

We did nappy changes in bathrooms (old house we had a baby bath that had a change table lid, current house had a conveniently large counter top before we destroyed it in the renovation).

What do you think you’d be most comfy in? Your nursery is going to require many posts from development all the way through to finished product including all the magazine shoots the baby catalogues will want you to do 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.673 which ranks you at #1628 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 1610).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 170 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Haha @bearone, good luck in the final decision. It is no easy task. I look forward to seeing the baby's room when it is finished.

Thanks Angie! Xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85