Mum Blog : Room Swap

in #motherhood5 years ago (edited)

Adobe_Post_20190605_173140.png

Last weekend was a busy one for us.

Saturday we had the gem expo in the morning then we sold our double bed and it was picked up that afternoon.

Sunday we decided to swap rooms.

The office although at the front of the house had a few things going for it.

  1. The view of the trees. The same tree I took a video of the black cockatoo visit last year.

  2. It was a cooler room. Summer in this house is hella hot and the hottest rooms are the ones at the back. Without ducted bub would for sure sweat it out.

  3. The back room had the wifi and Hubby's wardrobe. The wifi we could move but moving the clothes was the bigger challenge and I didnt want bub disturbed when Hubby was getting ready in the morning.

  4. Feng Shui wise although it's in the career area, it was also in the water element area and bub will be due in Scorpio territory whose element is water so I figured it was a good fit.

Feng shui wise, having rooms at the front of the house isnt exactly ideal with possible noise and disturbance coming from the road. Also the head of bub's cot will be against the wall were the TV will be but at least the bedroom isnt sharing a wall with the bathroom.

Everything considered we decided to go ahead with the room swap.

Good bye front office...

20190602_125212.jpg

I loved my front office. Loved the nature view and being able to see incoming deliveries while I worked most of all I enjoyed the coolness of the room during summer.

20190602_142115.jpg

It also fit my office furniture better than the other room but we went ahead with the move regardless and after quite some time later....

We were finally in...

20190602_145536.jpg

... and the other room was ready for bub.

20190605_180328.jpg

Have I told you guys we've moved 3 times in the last 4-5 years? The room swap totally reminded of a move and ain't nothing like moving to accentuate ones hoarding tendencies.

Sorting out the new office took more time than the move itself. It also took so much out of me that I was sore for days. I was so concerned about taking the pressure off my sore knee (which isnt sore anymore btw, yay!) that I put all the weight on my other leg.

20190605_165906.jpg

Lemme just say I'm finally sort of walking ok now. Still wobbly on my feet and a bit dragging a leg behind me but it's getting better.

It was worth it though.

I like having the office in order, which also means the crystals in order.

20190605_170039.jpg

20190605_170044.jpg

20190605_170051.jpg

20190605_170056.jpg

20190605_170103.jpg

20190605_170211.jpg

20190605_170111.jpg

Then there's the other shelf..
Books, pencils, paints all that stuff.

20190605_170453.jpg

20190605_170404.jpg

20190605_185025.jpg

I have more stuff under the table too 🤦🏻‍♀️...
Blank canvases, paint, the printer which is now homeless because the cabinet it sat on didn't fit in the room.

It's not really hoarding if I use it all.. eventually.. right? And to be fair those aren't just my crystals it's OUR crystals....

On the plus side!! That's all done and dusted. Hubby moved the extra furniture in the shed, I've got curbside pick up in a few weeks and bub's furniture lined up.

The next thing I need to do is decide if I'm painting a mural in bub's room. Which is a bit tricky since we still havent gone for our ultrasound and I still dont know if we're having a he or a she, or if that even matters because being in the career/water feng shui area my colours are restricted.

Sigh. So much to do and think about and time's a ticking!

Anyone here knows anything about feng shui? Any suggestions? Can you help a sister out? ❤


bearone.png

MEMBEROFS.png

Team Australia Steem Philippines Steem Silver Gold Qurator Natural Medicine Snbox Alpha

Sort:  

The crystals are just so mesmerizing and very classy at the same time. i also love the fact that you have a room fit for where you work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thanks Gail. It's great to have a work space. Keeps everything as tidy as it can be lol

Posted using Partiko Android

You inspire me to be tidy all the time mommi.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I don’t know about how loud your hubby is but when mine gets ready in the morning everyone wakes up!! Haha.. often I have to run and close the door for Toby so he doesn’t wake! Hahaa

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hubby's pretty good when he gets ready. I'm not great when I'm rattled with noise in the morning and I have great aim so you know....

Happy wife, happy life.... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you make all the cards with the details of the crystals or did they come with them? I wish I was into crystals when I came to your house! Your collection is amazing.

@choogirl nah those come with the specimens! Love how it includes where it was found ~ is one of my fave things about collecting specimens.

Hahah can imagine you sitting in the office playing with crystals all night. If I knew you were into all this I would have gotten the singing crystal bowls out. They're pretty cool to play with too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I love singing bowls. I've been into them since I lived in Adelaide when one of my yoga teachers used to get them out for relaxation at the end.

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.673 which ranks you at #1631 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 23 places in the last three days (old rank 1608).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78