Time2act an adult

in #motherhood5 years ago (edited)

08031F3C-D63E-4965-960C-AEED127E2EA5.jpeg

First-time motherhood means you become an adult. You are stronger and wiser. This is what you have to be.

When I got pregnant ı suddenly changed the life style ı had and made a ‘not to do list’. I needed a list in my mind because I had never imagined myself in shape of a ‘healthy life style person’ before, ever! Don’t eat hotdogs, no alcohol.. There is a great list of forbidden foods and drinks.

I knew that it was just the begginning of the changes in my life and ı happily felt ready for my new self. I was ready for
the lack of sleep, vacation, and official sick days.

I become an adult when I hold her in my arms for the first time, as you see ‘the moment’ on the photograph.

I think, I liked the new era of my personal history. I call it ‘the early beggining of my adulthood’ at the age of 32. I am aware that it is not an early age, but it is my personal history.

Now, it is time to become the best mother I can be for my daughter. I give a try and you guys may lead me in comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75