MOTHERING MY MOTHER

in #mothering6 years ago

It was Mother's Day last Sunday, a tribute to all mothers, the unsung heroes of human kind. And today am right here in the hospital taking care of my 65-year old mother who is suffering from hypertension and stomach pains.

Of the brood of 4, I am the only daughter and the second child. My parents used to live in my mother's hometown at Malaybalay City. With their age, I took them to live with me so that I can take care of them. Through God's grace, despite poverty, I am able to carry the yoke. I am truly glad to take care of them, my chance to be a mother to them now that they are physically vulnerable.

By now, my mother is confined in the hospital. I don't how to cope with her hospitalization, but I know God will provide. It is time for me to carry her in my bosom, though it can never match the way she carried and nourished me when I was yet a kid.
IMG_20180515_012508.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09