Mother's Day tomorrow (in Australia)

in #mothers-day6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6791.JPG

It's Mother's Day tomorrow here in Australia - so it is plotting and scheming and creating time for me and my daughter.

We have a couple of projects on the go, only one of which I can write about due to the fact that my mother wouldn't know Steemit from anything else on that new fangled interwebs. So no spoilers 🙃

First, some relevant background. We live in Brisbane, but my mum lives in Sydney - a solid 1000 kilometres away. We don't get to see her much, but she keeps in touch with us by letter writing. She is so old school that way.

We are not so good at communicating via letter - but we thought of a great way to involve her in our lives using the snail mail she loves so much.

You see, Ms 9, our daughter, has a family of toys and we have decided that my mother needs one too. A toy that we can all write to, to tell her and Grandma all about the mischief, fun and shenanigans we are all getting up to up here. Think Winnie-the-Pooh by postcard (or in this case, letters printed on pages with photos).

So we are sending Winnie the Wom down to live with Grandma (my mum) and will send them a bunch of letters over the next year telling all the stories of life in our house. We are hoping too that Grandma joins in the fun and invents some mischief in Sydney.

And look out, the picture above shows Winnie the Wom and Moo already planning some proper shenanigans!

We think it's a great idea, but I will check in in a few weeks or so to let you know how it goes!


May all beings be happy.

Pictures by @drwom

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Your mother will feel good with the winie the pooh...she will definitely love it...

I really hope so :-)

She's a bit hard to buy for, but I think I've (finally) nailed it!

That's awesome...... Up mother's day! It's a thumbs up from me

Thanks Joyart!

You're welcome

Congratulations for the happiness, I'm sure you'll love it ... I'd like you to take a look at my last post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27