Happy Mother's Day Mrs MJ, and to my Mom no longer with us.

in #mothersday6 years ago (edited)

Today is a bittersweet day for me. It is Mother's Day here in Australia, and South Africa, and many other countries around the world too.

I am married to the most wonderful mother to my two boys, yet it is a day where I miss my own mother so much. Today is my 11th Mother's Day without my Mom, and it is no easier than the first. You will always be loved and sorely missed, Mom.

But I am fortunate. I have my own family, with two awesome young boys who love their mother more than ever, and today we got to spoil her.

Junior MJ woke me up to logon to the computer so he could find a recipe, and then he went to work making breakfast for Mom in bed.... this is what he delivered:
20180513_164506.jpg
Crepes with banna and Nutella. They were sooo good. Restaurant quality.

We spent the day, as usual, at basketball, and now we're having a glassor two of good wine.

20180513_193233.jpg
Watch out for the review of this one... when I get a chance...

Back to Mother's Day..... This was the gift we brought home for Mom; something she had seen in the shop, and couldn't stop talking about.... so we went and got it for her.
20180513_191913.jpg
This is a 1m x 60cm lion pring on tempered glass. It really is an amazing piec if art, and reminds us of our South African roots. It's also about time we put something on the empty walls in the house to make it a bit more homely. It just needed to be the right item, and this is it.

Now when I see this on the wall I will be reminded of what a wonderful mother my wife is to our kids, and what an awesome Mom mine was, and still is, even though she's not here for me to tell her.

Happy Mother's Day Mrs MJ, Mom, and all the other mothers out there!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Happy Mother's Day to all mothers in the world!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Awesome breakfast for Mother's Day! The print is amazing! I hope the rest of the day will be just as fantastic.

Happy Mothers Day to all around the globe..you are so special!! My mum is also no longer with us and also miss her so much too. @bmj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17