Already Behind

in #mothersday5 years ago

Hi all,

Mother’s Day is 1 month away (it is on May 12, 2019 this year)!

D54356E2-7357-4519-8DEF-441671994FE2.jpeg

For the last few years, I have “helped” (as in I did almost all of it) my kids do a Mother’s Day project – a wooden painted heart one year with a chalkboard paint section to write notes on, a handmade wood cutting board, and a hand carved wooden cooking spoon.

Given the track record, I feel like I need to keep making these nice gifts – after, all, my wife is a great mother who is worth the effort!

Being one month out, I am already behind as the projects generally take some time, and we have to try to do it in secret. The problem this year is… I don’t know what to make!

I am hoping to put in some time this weekend thinking and researching this year’s Mother’s Day project… anybody have a good idea?!?

Take care,
Brian

Note: Free image is courtesy of pixabay.com

Sort:  

Mother's Day is one of the most important day for all. My heartfelt love is for Mother's Day but specially we need to create something to celebrate Mother's Day. I think a cake with love symbol is perfect to celebrate Mother's Day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77