Dear Diary: I Was Thinking Of Giving My Mother A Treat On Mother's DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mothersday5 years ago

P_20171204_082620.jpg

I Had Given My Mother A Lot Of Heartaches Already

I just hope in the near future I can be able to repay my parent's unwavering and selfless support to me. They do not deserve being dragged by my own afflictions, it is just they are showing their love in terms of how they can help me with all the best that they could and I appreciate that.

Anyway, in our church we actually do not celebrate mother's day on just a particular day, it is because we are told not to but instead treat everyday as mother's day.

If you come to think of it our parents are just one pair but for some reason we can only have one or more but usually they are a pair. My point is when our parents are gone they are gone for good and will never return again, there is no restart button when they are dead.

But again my point is that they are more than a gem to us because they are so rare that no matter what you do there will never be someone that can replace your mother in particular or parents for that matter. That makes them more valuable than all the riches in the world for its child.

Therefore we should care, love, support our parents as long as they are still around.

It is written in Ephesians 6:2-4

HONOR YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER (which is the first commandment with a promise), SO THAT IT MAY BE WELL WITH YOU, AND THAT YOU MAY LIVE LONG ON THE EARTH.
The Bible

That is what the scriptures said and it is a good bonus for those who wanted to live long and be well. But I think I am living long relatively that is, but to be well? Maybe in some instances in my life like having friends here at steem that also selflessly loves, cares, and supports me then I might say I am well in that regard, maybe fortunate is the word for it :D

Anyway my brother won a prize from a radio show and part of the prize was the announcer would take out my mother for a dinner. I am not sure, it could be that or my brother had won a prize for my mother.

But I was thinking of ordering some foods for us to eat. My mother doesn't want to really get out and leave here in the house alone. She just wants us all to eat together. And so we might get together this coming Sunday. I am sure it would be like a birthday celebration LOL.

Sort:  

I think a mother's gift is quality time with her family, so I understand your mom just wanting to be with you guys. Give her some extra love Sunday 😊.

You being grateful for her is a gift that no amount of steem can buy 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted

Mother's are the most caring people in the world.

Unconditional love!

That's a wonderful thought my dear. You should do it. She has been your pillar of strength and she deserves it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86