It’s time for my home to celebrate Mother’s Day

in #mothersday6 years ago

Welcome fellow Steemians to my new post. I hope you’re having a great Sunday!

This is the first time my wife and I celebrate a very special date as Mother’s Day.

Before this year, we used to meet each one’s mother and celebrate separately with a dinner or some gifts. Now that we are expecting our first son, it’s unavoidable to not celebrate that my wife is now a sexy mom and that my son will be here with us very soon.

I want to share with you some pics we took last week when my wife had passed 7-month pregnancy time.

Before starting, all the photos I’m about to show you were taken with my wife’s smartphone – Samsung Galaxy J1 Prime, so all these ones belong to her.

Here we go!

@thekitchenfairy & @txatxy Take a look at this

Divisor de texto.jpg

Photo 1.jpg

Here we started taking selfies so that we could select the best photos to keep saved. This was one of the selected pics.

2 photo.jpg

I started playing with pics making some funny faces. I really loved this one as I could capture this moment. It looked like if I was shouting my wife’s belly but that’s not true – I’m trying to make a “astonished” face

I know, I’m bad for it hehehe but I liked that one.

3 photo.jpg

In this pic the starring is my son, Andretti. I wanted in this pic that he was featured, so there he is!!

Photo 4.jpg

This is my favorite pic for this selfie session. Having my hand in my wife’s belly makes me realize how incredible women are ‘cause they are real goddesses: they do are capable to give us life!

Divisor de texto.jpg

This date always makes me feel happy, honored and grateful with life because I had the joy to have a mother like mine (a warrior in all the meaning of the word, a woman that has never let life defeat her through adversities and the most abnegate woman I’ve ever known).

Now that I’m about to be a father and my wife will become a mother, we live more in love with life than ever.

Besides, by living the pregnancy process with my wife, I’ve been witness of the increasing maternal love my wife has for our son and the way she’s preparing in order to give everything she has for my son to have a beautiful life.

This and every day we must remember that our mother is the most precious gift life has given us and that we must be conscious of every single effort she does for us to have the best life possible.

WP_20160324_20_39_55_Pro.jpg

I’m 1000% proud of having a mom like I have today and I love her with all my life. What about you?

giphy.gif
Source

Happy Mother's Day for all Steemit moms!! We love you all!!

See you in my next post with more interesting topics!!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

These are my last posts, feel free to check them out:

Kolegas Contest / Concurso Kolegas

Seven Day B&W Challenge – Day 7

Seven Day B&W Challenge – Day 6

Seven Day B&W Challenge – Day 5

Sort:  

This is such a wonderful post and I love the pictures of you and your wife 😊 and I always love how a pregnant woman glows and I love your goofy selfies... Lol
And your mother looks really sweet. I hope you are having a wonderful day my friend. Cheers! 🌹🤗🌹

Thank you so much my dear @saffisara for your lovely words. I hope you're having a great weekend with your mom and family, this is her day!! A huge hug for you, sweetheart!!

Thank you as well for sharing your happy moments 😊 I'm having a great weekend, but mothers day here is 27th of May so not yet.
But I love reading all yours mothers days posts.
Have a wonderful day and congrats on the miracle that will be joining you soon 🤗

Ooooh mann! A new thing I learnt today. That's the good of being here sharing what I love with you all. @saffisara Once my boy's born, trust me, you'll meet him ASAP =D

I know my friend I learn new things many days to 😉 that's what's so amazing we are all in the same family but live all over the world and learn from each other and new holidays etc.
And all the difference and the similarity.
Aww... I will be so very honored my friend 💕
You are the sweetest. Much love 🤗🌸

This post has received a 12.50% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @felobtc. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by felobtc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Gorgeous shape that tummy 😍

Not long to go

This year is first Mother's Day and then first Father's Day too, greatest gift for you both 😍😍

I cant wait for Andretti to come😘

We neither @thekitchenfairy, we neither!! Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving us your lovely words. I'll be introducing my son very soon, so I hope you're among the first people seeing my baby =D

Congratulations @felobtc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.42$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29