ULOG: A MESSAGE FOR A MOTHER

in #mothersday6 years ago

image

A MESSAGE FOR MY MOM

Thank you mom
for always attempting to keep me happy, safe, protected and nourished.
Thank you for your kindness, caring and immeasurable patience.
Thank you for looking out for me even when I didn't think I needed it
and for letting me fall when I had to learn by making my own mistakes.

Thank you mom for always being there;
for waiting up and worrying, for the lectures and the endless concerns.
Thank you for laughing with me, even though I knew at times that you were also laughing at me.
Thank you for the limitless hugs, kisses, vitamins and bandaids
and for the support I receive from you every single day.

Thank you mom
for keeping me warm, for keeping me calm and for keeping me sane.
Thank you for understanding that there were times that I would be mad with you
but always forgiving me in the end.
Thank you for sticking up for me, for encouraging me, for believing in me and
for letting me know that you never expected more than the best I could do.

Thank you mom
for teaching me to be honest, courteous, appreciative and loving.
Thank you for trying to teach me to be neat and tidy, even though it didn't work.
Thank you for teaching me to try to see the best in people, to be diplomatic in the face of conflict,
and when I had no choice but to fight, to fight fair.

Thank you mom
for instilling in me a love for travel, books, flowers, photography and food.
Thank you for nurturing me to always try something new and to keep an open mind.
Thank you for the thousands of back rubs, millions of phone calls, and for always sending me home with left-overs. Still, to this day, you spoil me and I am incredibly grateful for it.
image
Thank you mom
for showing me how much beauty is around me, and reminding me of it constantly when my world feels dark and frightening.
Thank you for the endless stories, songs and games when I was young, and the endless conversation and knowing smiles now that I am older.
Thank you for putting up with thousands of diapers, my know-it-all teenage years, my sometimes insane 20's and the emotional roller coaster that was my 30's.
And through it all, thank you for loving me no matter what.

Thank you mom
for being so smart, so beautiful, so wise and so talented. It's nice to know that I have the potential somewhere in my genetics to possibly one day be as special as you.

Mom, the words "I love you" are not adequate enough to express how grateful I am to be your daughter, how much you are appreciated or how much you will always mean to me,
so I will simply say:
Thank you mom for being my superhero,
my expert-in-everything,
and my very best friend.

PHOTOS ARE ALL MINE

@beanz: Thankyou very much mam for your nonstop support to me and my mom @baby07 your voice is very influential to other steemians to have a good heart like you. Your such a woman with dignity

@surpassinggoogle: Nothing can compare you sir terry in terms of doing and helping others. I feel so sad today so this is my entry to your @teardrops and i believed as you say that every teardrops would be rewarded

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83