Post #2: Let’s Talk About My Mama.

in #mothersday6 years ago (edited)

In my last post, I mentioned that it is best to introduce one's self by another person. So, I dedicate this post to my Mama. Her birthday happens to be always close to Mother’s Day. It is always a double celebration for her.

170E82F4-2973-47F8-9751-60A85E348CE3.jpeg

Her name is May C. Madrigal. Yes, all of us have her name on our name. Her birthday is always next to Mother’s Day. My Mama has two families. She grew up with her non-biological parents whom to be happen her biological mother’s brother. Sounds complicated, right? She’s the youngest among her siblings of seven on her non-biological family and I think she’s the second to the last on her biological family. I was around nine or eight years old when I found out that she was adopted. I cannot believe at first. I felt like my Mama was just given away to someone. I felt sorry thinking that her real parents did not love her. But then, when I got older I realized that my Mama is so lucky to have two big families. She is loved by four parents and twelve siblings! The love from a family was doubled. She was blessed.

My Mama is everyone’s favorite Tita (I am claiming it). Maybe because she can get along with her niece’s and nephew’s shenanigans. She is not the typical Tita who always contradicts the youngest members in the family though she is bratty most of the times. As a matter of fact, she’s the one making all the night out plans. My Mama is a loving sister. She always like to give and share whatever she has without expecting anything in return. There was a time when I felt bad because she bought a watch for my cousin while me, I must stick to my old watch. Out of maturity, I just felt happy on how generous my mother is to everyone.

My Mama has only handful of friends, but she is a friend to many. Her thoughtfulness and genuine friendship makes her friends stay. There might some misunderstanding, but my Mama always gives way. Whenever there is a friend in need, she always worries how to help as if she also carries the problem. She would even seek advice from us if her help is enough. She doesn’t want to disappoint her friend.

My Mama is the best mother that any daughter can have. She is lenient but we grew up scared of her. She is a selfless mother who would set aside herself just to provide us what we need and what we want. She is a wonder woman who would take all the bullets for her family. I remember when everything was falling apart for me, she was there. She was the shoulder that I cried on. She saw me broken and helped me to recover. She never left my side because she knew I was vulnerable at that moment of my life. She still loved me even I am too stubborn. My Mama is my home.

This is my Mama. She maybe bratty but she has kind and loving heart. She has a big heart for everyone. She is independent and brave, a woman that I also want to be. A caring daughter. A loving wife. A selfless mother.

To all the mothers who are reading this, I salute you for being the best mother that your children can ever have. Taking care of us since we were in your body, sharing food and feelings with you, is irreplaceable. God is perfect for giving us a parent that loves unconditionally.

A7625C95-7FCC-4C75-8A6E-E2834485678D.jpeg5C52382A-A915-4134-AEDA-0037B6C3EBDA.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you!! All I did is to write from the heart. Happy that this post happens to be for my Mama.

like mother like daughter in beauty : both inside and out.... happy mothers day to your mom... :) and oopss... Happy Birthday as well!

Much love!

Haha! I hope ypu mean it, @nantzjbalayo. Thank you, anyway. Happy Mother’s Day to your Mom, too!

..happy mothers day and happy bday ...💓💓💓

Thank you, @ahna8911! Happy Mother's Day to your mom, too!

Happy Mothers Day to your mom.

I read your poem, @essan-san. So touching. Thank you and Happy Mother’s Day to your Mom too.

Congratulations @mynameisaira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04