Happy Mother's Day to all the beautiful Mums!

Today is all about appreciating our Mothers. We would not be here without them!

So HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY! Hope you enjoyed brunch today.

IMG_9091.JPG
Pre-brunch meat and cheese board

IMG_9093.JPG
Favourite beautiful orchids

092889e4-c81d-4926-a969-513adcd4b877.JPG
Sneaky Nova trying to see what's on the table


My mum is the definition of a superhero. She raised 4 children on her own while running a business that operated 7 days a week, 365 days of the year to support us. She sacrificed many luxuries and basic needs for my family so that she could provide for us as best she could.

She's the cool type of mum that always tries to stay involved in all our activities and is always up for some fun. She's even part of a winning dragon boat team that races other teams all over the world. She has always been here for me even at my worst, when I'm in a shitty mood, and also there for the highs in life.

She helped my husband and I get a headstart when we bought our house. She walked me down the aisle on our Wedding Day. She helped us babysit Nova when Nova hurt her leg and was in a cast for a few weeks.

She also drives me crazy at times but at the end of the day I love her and am so blessed to have such an amazing person in my life. Your unwavering love, kindness, support and strength are such amazing qualities. If I could be even half the person you are, I know I would have lived my life well.

So THANK YOU mum for all that you do!

I LOVE YOU!

1D4A2968xx.jpg
Mum helping me get ready for my big day

1D4A3401xx.jpg
Giving me away on my Wedding Day


There's a superhero inside every mum so HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all the mother's out there reading this. Your strength, love and support are appreciated more than you can imagine.

-Frances & Nova

Sort:  

Love you mum! Awesome post Jie <3

Awwww, your photos look so lovely and nice. You and your mom look very beautiful. Much love to you both 💚💚💚

Thank you so much. She is a beautiful person inside and out. Thanks for dropping by @zen-art

Wow, these photos looks great, happy mothers day! Congrats on your wedding. Best wishes!

Thank you for your wishes and for stopping by!

Such amazing photos and setting. This is such a lovely post. :)

Thank you for your kind words and for stopping by and commenting

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T12:13:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 246.90/200.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by supernovastaffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75