Coincidence is God’s way of staying anonymous

in #mothersday5 years ago

Happy Mother's Day! Today's message with my first cup of the day is, "Coincidence is God's way of staying anonymous."

Do you have people who are now part of your life that the relationship started as a chance meeting? There are moments where if we had arrived at a location a minute earlier or a minute later, we would have never met that person.

I always think about how my relationship with one of my best friends started. It was the beginning of my freshman year in college. The school had assigned seating in the chapel, but we were able to select our assigned seat for the year. I found a place in the chapel on assignment day. Chapel started when this guy, John Mark, came in and was running late. I had one of the few empty seats beside me, and he plopped down in that seat. I wasn't sure if I was going to like sitting by him all year, but we became best friends and chose seats together in future years. I was even the best man at his wedding.

When we are in the right place and at the right time to start a relationship with people, it is not by chance or accident. The steps of a righteous person are ordered by the Lord. All things work together for good for those who love God and are called according to His purpose. When you place your life in God's hands, His direction in your life can be obvious, but many times He is actively and anonymously directing your life, Always remember He is in control and has a plan for your life.

Beverage Credit: My weight loss coffee, of course. :) It was one of those coincidences of God that brought some great friends into my life who introduced me to this coffee.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79