Motherhood: Dedication of a Mom

in #motherslove6 years ago

"Motherhood is not a hobby, it is a calling. It is not somehing to do if you can squeeze the time in. It is what God gave you time for." -Neil L. Anderson

They say being a mom is easy. Well I bet you it is not, being a mom is not an easy job. Yes you read it right it is a job with a lifetime contract, life time perseverance and a life time dedication in every thing that needed to do.

I am a mother, I have to make decision between my work and my family. I need to earn for our family to help my husband with our finances. I have to think twice as much as my husband was doing. I have to think of other ways to helped my husband without leaving my kids and still have time to look for them and guide them especially that they are going to school.

A lot of opportunities knocked on me once, twice even thrice as much as far as I could remember but I have to neglect each one of them because of my duties as a mom.

I have seen some fulltime housewives who were doing home based jobs, doing business even if their at home. I decided why don't I give it a try, so I did. I re-opened again my online business which I closed two years ago. I am into it now and based on what I am experiencing now was different from the result before because today there are ways to gather clients or consumers using different social media.

I dig in also in a prestigious online networking business which is I am working on now. I also tried to accept home tutoring now which was my first love. These are only the ways I could do to helped my husband with our family finances.

On the other hand, aside for being a business woman I am still a mother and a wife. A mother who needs to prepare breakfast, lunch,snacks and dinner for my family. A mother who needs to guide and teach my kids their school lessons. And a wife who needs to take care of his husband before going to the office.

It is not easy to do every task in a day. It is just a matter of time management which I was trying to practice now.

Being a mother is not an easy job. It takes a big guts to be one.

Sort:  

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Thank you very much... 🤗😉

Thanks for sharing your story, it's amazing. Very often think that having a child, we will almost immediately become a guru in the field of caring and raising a baby, we will know the answers to all questions and, in general, that all information about children is embedded in us at the genetic level. Of course, a lot of people still have to gain experience in this difficult matter. Fortunately, there are now resources like this BecomingMamas that can make the task much easier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39