Habits

in #motivation5 years ago

Hello,

Do you keep a routine? Routine as a habit?

I try to do so. From daily sports to writing daily on Steem.

I've noticed that the moment I miss it once the chance to miss it twice or more increases. To keep the habit is very easy but when the chain is broken it is harder to keep on track.

I try to introduce 3-4 positive habits every year and to remove some negative ones in this time. I do so to keep the same time of busyness.

For example I did not miss a day writing this year. This keeps me organized. I moved my writing in the morning to start the day with fresh ideas in my mind. After I post I can check some of my tasks for the day which makes the others much easier. The feeling of accomplishment is much higher and boosts my happy hormones.

I try now to introduce sprinting into the routine. It is much harder than going to the gym as I'm not a passionate jogger. Sprinting is much better than jogging for me but still a pain. I need to change the mentality so that I don't see it as pain.

Do you have habits that you want to introduce? How do you approach them?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi Alex!
Daily routines are very important for me too! Especially here on Steem.

I am posting on the dApp @actifit every single day since I started to do more for my fitness and health.

As you mentioned you are starting to sprint - maybe you might want to look into this project a little bit closer. It is very rewarding . . .

Best wishes, Peter (@peter2017)

PS: es wäre schön, wenn du mal wieder zum Stammtisch kommen könntest. Jemand, der auch gerade wieder mit dem Laufen beginnt, wird auch dabei sein:
@sports-max bzw. @mcnestler

in some daily works, i do. Like steemit, breakfast and moring routine. The rest is open and every day individual at my place

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @alexvan!

You just got a 4.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.270 which ranks you at #14 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00