My morning habit - waking up early

in #motivation5 years ago


image.png


Hello,

since the beginning of the year, I have introduced a new habit. I get up as early as possible. It was 5:30 until mid-February.

I am getting up at 5:00 now. There is no alarm snooze button anymore. I have selected an alarm that starts and grows slowly. I do not want to wake my family with my early rise.

I get up, do not read any messages and emails, but eat a high-protein breakfast, scheduling my day again and head to the gym. Around 6:15 I'm back home and prepare the breakfast for my wife, shower and leave the house at about 6:45. It may be that I work from home or only later drive to the office, but normally I'm out of the house before 07:00.

So I gain valuable time where nobody annoys me and I can work fully concentrated. I am much more productive. In order to have more time for myself, I deliver the same thing at work as usual and work on the free time only for myself.

From April I would like to get up at 4:30. This are about 3 hours where I can work off the most important topics for the day. This time is gold value for me. I'm unfortunately still at the point where one exchanges time for money.

How do you see that? Are you up early?

Hallo,

seit dem Anfang des Jahres habe ich eine neue Gewonheiten eingeführt. Ich stehe so früh wie möglich auf. Bis Mitte Februar war es 5:30.

Seit neuem stehe ich um 5:00 auf. Es gibt keine Alarmverschiebung. Ich habe mir eine Alarm ausgewählt das langsam startet und wächst. Ich möchte meine Familie damit nicht aufwecken.

Ich stehe auf, lese keine Nachrichten und E-Mails sondern esse ich ein Proteinreiches Frühstück wobei ich meinen Tag nochmals einplane und begebe mich ins Fitnessstudio. Gegen 6:15 bin ich wieder daheim und bereite das Frühstück für meine Frau, dusche und verlasse das Haus ungefähr bei 6:45. Es kann sein das ich von zuhause arbeite oder nur später ins Büro fahre, aber normal bin ich vor 07:00 raus aus dem Haus.

So gewinne ich wertvolle Zeit wo mich niemand nervt und ich voll konzentriert arbeiten kann. Ich bin viel produktiver. Damit ich mehr zeit für mich habe, liefere ich wie gewohnt dasselbe auf der Arbeit und arbeite in den freien Zeit nur für mich.

Ab April möchte ich um 4:30 aufstehen. Das sind ungefähr 3 Stunden wo ich die wichtigsten Themen abarbeiten kann. Diese Zeit ist für mich Goldwert. Bin noch leider an dem Punkt wo man Zeit für Geld tauscht.

Wie sieht ihr das? Steht ihr auch früh auf?


discord.gif

Sort:  

Between 4 and 4:30.
Old habit from my work in the past years.
And the time before work is the only free time I can enjoy alone here, without the family :)

I keep crazy hours. I am really productive in the early AM, I am almost always up by 0200. I drink a couple cups of coffee, write in my journal then proceed to what ever is on my schedule. By 1600 I am fading for the day.

Any questions regarding why I'm not married? :)

das mit dem Wurm für den frühen Vogel ist eine Lüge. Es gibt keine Extrawürmer frühe Vögel. ;-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.468 which ranks you at #168 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good habit early to rise and make the work wise : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76