Here is a story of a most remarkable woman ….

in #motivation6 years ago

Unbeknown to me when I snapped this pic in a coffee shop in a country town on the Sunshine Coast that I was to find out about a stubborn determined woman, not a bulldog. The newspaper articles were pasted on a busy wall with lots of other old brown looking articles. I thought that the article was about a dog. Wrong!

Later on at home reading what I could of the article from the photo I realised my mistake - it was definitely not about a bulldog. But what a remarkable woman was Victoria Drummond. She bulldog traits.

My bulldog – Marley can only be described as determined and very stubborn. She does not stop ever; I find that I give in not the dog. There have been battles of the wills over the years but Marley is winning hands down.

In the instance of Miss ‘Bulldog’ Drummond was always going to get what she visualised. I anyone demonstrated qualities of the 4 D’s – the ones that a successful person has in volumes, it was her.

  • Dream
  • Desire
  • Drive
  • Determination

Victoria Drummond wanted to become “Chief Engineer” in a Merchant Navy Ship and she did. What a trailblazer!

Hook or by crook, Marley bulldog has demanded to be treated like a princess and she is. She let me know that she only liked soft beds and chairs and that is what she has!

Sort:  

howdy @angiemitchell hey now you got everyone's curiosity up about this Bulldog lady, are we going to get a post or two about her?
that photo of Marley is priceless!

I'll see what I can do @janton. Gotta to love Marley!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28