Guest post by @crystalll ; Strive to be a better version of yourself

in #motivation6 years ago

Toes curl to gather the cold and grey stones between and beneath my toes as barefooted I stand at the foot of a mountain claimed to be unclimbable... heartbreak!
My heart shattered; tones of negativity blowing past me like the winds of yesterday…
There isn't a lot of second chances out there and I'm fast running out of mine…
Almost losing myself in the strive to find you…
Listening to different persons, filling my ear with little wicked thoughts I do not want to involve in… almost forcing me to adhere to them…

But then...

Sometimes you just have to listen to people's opinions attentively and yet do the opposite of all they say. Trust your guts, and become that author that smoothly writes each page of his own copy of the book called LIFE.

No one came to this world with a handbook or manual dictating just how one must live. Even the Bible and Quran are books we grew to know Your role models might have the perfect words/ideas, but trust me they don't have the perfect life! No one does for there are no perfectly correct ways of living, and even if they were, we are too flawed to live such a life.
Hence, Set your own standards, be happy and be at peace with all because you don't know the last goodbye. Also, if you can try to make others happy too.....

Yeah, people will always count your weaknesses, bring up your flaws, seek for your loopholes and bring them to limelight just to convince themselves and whoever cares to listen that your life isn't perfect. The truth is that they just want to console themselves thus they decide to feed on your imperfections. Truly, some of the arguments or points brought up might be valid, but you shouldn't be concerned about validity what you should be concerned about is necessity. Let's learn to celebrate other people's success without looking for flaws to make us feel better.
In all of this strive to make yourself better and attain your set goals…

As for me?

i shall run with all determination, and when I cannot run, I shall walk with all belief, and when I cannot walk, I shall crawl with faith till I rise to run again... And I shall always rise.
-@crystalll

Sort:  

In my opinion we can become our better person when we accept who we are because, everyone is different so never try to become anyone, instead understand yourself and work on your self and your strengths and then see where life will take you. People who find flaws in you, actually they want to find their weakness in you, so you never think about anyone's flaws and work on yourself and then you will become better version of yourself. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Trust your guts was the favorite you said that intrigued me. It's just comparing ourselves from what we used to be, making sure with determination to be better. Thanks for this detailed and motivated post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84