REACHING OUT TO THE NEEDY!!

in #motivation5 years ago

IMG-20180515-WA0000.jpg

Today began with a gloomy weather initially, but later turned out to be a super sunny day. My younger brother alerted me that he was going to visit the Motherless babies home today, so I decided to give what I had and thought might be needful to him to give to the needy.
To me, I am in a position where I can afford three square meals, cloth to wear, shelter etc. So I need to extend love and kindness to people that are in need. One of my goals in life, is to reach out to the needy and give what I can to them. They are lots of people who will so appreciate gifts from us(especially things they are lacking) like foodstuffs, clothes, cash etc. We might think it is too small, but no, to them it is not.
God favours us when we put a smile on someone's face. I pray God provides me with more riches so I can give out more too, I feel inner satisfaction and joy when I give to the needy. You too can try it out sometime. Then watch how God turns things around for your good.

I hope you learnt something from this post. Follow @citimillz for more motivational posts.

THANKS FOR READING!!!

U5dr15DFoC3wvL1BEoKYbK5aXPRPrC9.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @citimillz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Citimillz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13