"Be BR⭐️VE..." - Motivation Moment #35

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I just completed my first ever 21.1km run. It was truly an amazing experience as I never thought I could actually do it.

B3B364D5-E603-48D7-B5A2-B56A86A7D4CB.jpeg

E3EC90A0-AD97-402C-81D8-284F71B51269.jpeg

Have you ever felt the same way...not believing in your ability to be able to achieve a New Level of Success or Achievement in your Work or your Life?

You see, I was brought up in a home where getting encouragement from your parents was the last thing that I could ever imagine. Getting scolding or hearing them say ALL THE things that you HAVE NOT accomplished was the language of the home.

Growing up I achieved many accolades... Like being a Troop Leader for my entire Scouts Troop for my school, Winning the District championship for Best Scouts group, Having a Black Belt for Tae Kwon Do, even finishing up to get my Degree. At many of these high points in my life there was not even a statement of "I'm proud of you...son".

So my life growing up was filled with me trying to PLEASE many around me, at university or at work I always wanted to be the Nice Guy and the Best Employee so that I can hear them say... "Well Done!!"

I climbed and achieved all that I set out to achieve, even becoming a GM (twice) in my 30's! Then one fine day I realized, all that I did over the years was just to get what my parents didn't or couldn't give me... Just some acknowledgement.

When I became a Certified Coach in 2006, I knew my life must change. I knew that I could not go on like that seeking for approval. And instead I started becoming the source of inspiration and empowerment for people. Thousands that I have Coached, Trained and developed and now in my 13th year in this "Human Potential" filed... I realized my CALL.

My CALL is to "Bring out the BR⭐️VE in people!"

The 21.1km run was in fact my pivot into this new journey ahead where I will be focusing my life (and what remaining time I have left) to do just that!

My trip to Africa in October will now be different. My Coaching will be different from now on.
Even my daily interactions will be different moving forward.

I thank God for this revelation. I thank God for bringing me through this life thus far. I'm so so EXCITED in what the future will bring.

If this story has impacted you, that's great. Now I challenge you to live your days ahead realizing that you too have a CALL and a gift to share with your World.

Will you be BR⭐️VE enough to Shine your light forth?

Are you ready for your Run? Over to you.

Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow


Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

If you benefited from this post, please give it an Upvote or Resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


Here are more Motivation Moments...

Sort:  

Congrats. That's a long way. It hurts.

Thanks so much @choogirl 😊😊

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76