[Motivation] 5 Golden RULES of Successful GOAL SETTING

In the beginning of the year many of us set goals for the new year ahead. We are in February and still in the beginning of the year. But I am sure many people have already failed on some of their goals. But have you set your goals correctly?

I was searching on Youtube for help with goal setting and found this great video by Evan Carmichael on rules for goal setting, These rules are from well known and successful people.

Here are his 5 rules:

  1. Have a strong why
  2. Set Unrealistic goals
  3. Set Deadlines
  4. Schedule the Life You Want
  5. Make Regular Progress
  6. Bonus: Have goals in life

Here is the video he made on the 5golden rules for successful goal setting:

I love point 5 the most of them all namely ‘’Make Regular Progress’’

What do you think is the most important rule to you of the 6 above?

Please give us an Upvote if you think this info was helpful. It will help my online business a lot and I hope to return the favour soon.

Thank you. :)

PS. Hot tip 1, Remember don't upvote this post if older than 7 days, you are wasting your voting power!
PPS. Hot tip 2, when buying upvotes, do it in the first 3 to 15 min of posting. You get 90% to 100% of curation rewards.
PPPS. Hot Tip 3, upvote your own post in first 3 min. You will get all of it back.

Thank you for your support.

Regards

Colin Brazendale

Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/colinbrazendalesinternet/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/czb1972/

More information about me:

I am a successful bitcoin cloud miner and affiliate of Genesis Mining and USI Tech. I have been mining for the last 19 months. I highly recommend Genesis Mining and USI Tech to earn bitcoin and make money online. I believe it is more important to earn income than hold assets. That is why I recommend mining crypto and blogging on Steemit.

Sort:  

I must say that I'm not a big fan of NY resolutions or yearly plans. I never could get why this is such a big deal for so many people, and yet most of them fail by early spring.

I'm not saying you should not do it if it works for you, but honestly, I think it's a flawed concept.
If you are planning, plan big. If you have a goal or you want your life to turn into something that you think will result in your happiness or whatever you're hoping to get/achieve just do everything you can to get there. Don't anchor it to an arbitrary date to start or finish.

I feel that most yearly goals are either set too small or too big and are doomed to fail. And in most cases they do.

Your point 3. Set Deadlines.
What are you supposed to do when you don't meet the deadline(s)? Quit? Start again? Just set a new deadline?
Do you see what I'm saying? You are making meeting-the-deadline a goal. And life being as it is, you are setting yourself for failure.

That's just me - I could be wrong.

I think the most important one is 6: Bonus: Have goals in life... without a clear purpose its really really easy just to drift through life and not accomplish anything of value...

making regular progress is great too but really hard in practice... maybe it should rather be spend 2-4hrs working on xxx every week

First of all thank you for sharing about goals for life and setting goals is the most important thing in life because in this you have a destination and you know your path .
Most important one is 6th make regular progress.I am just giving an example of steemit.I work regularly no matter i can get fruit daily or not.But i work regularly :)

I always love your simple and applicable tips that are easy enough that basically anybody can start applying them today. We often fall into the trap of spending too much time researching the BEST way to do something, when the BEST way is to get started. By sharing these amazing tips with us, you're inspiring us to start applying these tips to our lives. Thanks for the motivation. Cheers 🥂

I think most important ones are 5 and 6
Schedule your life and make regular progress☺

i think make regular progress will add a key factor for your success in this world....slow and steady wins the race...

i am inspire about him from your post.
thank you for your post.

Wow... This is so inspiring and motivating. I'm motivated, thanks for the words of wisdom.

Release the Kraken! You got a 11.59% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @colinbrazendale!

Great advice for goal setting!
If you like a weekly motivational blog, check out my new format: monday coffee rush ;-) everytime well edited^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77