Quote of the day: “A good leader takes a little more than his share of the blame, a little less than his share of the credit.”

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

I would like to share another interesting quote with you today.

arnoldhglasow1-2x.jpg
Source: Brainy Quote, author: Arnold H. Glasgow, famous American businesmann


“A good leader takes a little more than his share of the blame, a little less than his share of the credit.”


What do you think of this inspirational quote, my fellow Steemians? Do you agree that a good leader should act like this? Have you ever worked under such manager? What was your experience?

Let me know in the comments, I am looking forward to reading your opinions and stories :)

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Byci Skala, stunningly beautiful Moravian nature reserve

Prague Castle defended its title of the most visited tourist attraction in the country!

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @tomthetraveller in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Hi @czechglobalhosts, Actually best success quote you selecting for create conversation. I'm currently working in Pvt company as my country. I have 14 years working experience with working various managers. I met lot of un successful leaders in my life and then my life wasn't improved. Every time I were got cruel action in my level. Then I resigned 8-10 companies within 02 years also my life were not succeed those time.
Then after I participated leadership conference as arranged most popular Psychologist in here. After I understood much better every leading skills. I'm happy to telling you now, I'm leading to my assistants within my level. This is 8th year of my current occupation in final selection of my job.

Thanks for sharing @madushanka. Good luck moving forward.

Great to hear your success after all. I am wishing you the best of luck.

Every true leader accept their mistakes and also welcome criticism from it followers and also seek advice when needed in order to be a better representative of the people. Leaders like that are few in this world

Yep, leaders with such qualities are a rare breed....

Without a doubt. Have any of you read Extreme Ownership? It's main focus is teaching people to take responsibility when they're in a leadership role. It almost presents the typical "there are two kinds of people" scenario. Whether you believe it or not, people either blame externally, or they blame internally. Externally being something like..."I got caught at a red light so I was late for work." Internally being, "I was late for work because I didn't wake up on time." I think there is a lot of value in adopting this principle. By taking responsibility for any short-coming AND allowing others to bask in the fruits of success, you indirectly create a culture around you that promotes accountability, and you also build the confidence of your followers, among other things. Thank you for the wonderful prompt @czechglobalhosts

Thank you so much for stopping by and adding some great thoughts on the subject...... I might have to check out your suggested book:)

My pleasure! Please do...you wont regret it. Its'called Extreme Ownership by Jocko Willink and Leif Babin. Let me know if you read it...I'd love to have a discussion about it.

This is a good quote. I am agree with you.

Every true leader say no curruption....good leader are trailblazers making a path for others to follow..dream bigger.and achieve greater...perhaps the most important leadership skill you can develop is the ability to provide inspiration to your team.....wonderful quote....great post thanks for sharing dear..

The leader is the backbone of every team within an organization

Excellent quote. There aren't much leaders like that, the majority of them do the opposite. I want to be a great leader and this quote is very valuable to me

HI @czechglobalhosts it's realy a good quote i can feel the importance of good leader because in last 10 years we face many problems due to corrupt leader hope so this one be a great leader :)

What a brilliant quote this is. Thanks for sharing it. It just made my day. Clearly indicating the instructions of how a good leader is meant to be. Taking most of the blame and less of the credit. Thanks for sharing. Tomas i have a request to make. Can you please visit my blog when i you get sometime. I have some nice posts for you to be entertained with. Kinldy do visit Tomas.

excellent quote. very true. still looking for that leader around the world to have these traits @czechglobalhosts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89