Stepping out... How hard can it be?

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

boy-1916204__480.jpg"Step out" they say, but they don't tell you how to, and when they tell you how to, they don't show you how to. It is what it is when it comes to life.

For couple of days, I have been battling with some restriction spirit. I know I am supposed to step out of then into now to create a later that will mean alot, but I constantly get hindered for now explainable reason.

For those who know me, they can at least say, "he isn't afraid to step out." But, I am unable to step out. I am unable to just step out and be out. There has been some stuffs that has seen me wondering if:-

  • The next steps are needed now?
  • How am I supposed to take this next steps?
  • Baby steps, toddler steps, teenage steps, or my just regular steps?
  • Will I be met with the right people along the way as I proceed on the next step?
  • Or am I just scared of the unknown?
    Why should I even be scared of the unknown when we are meant to embrace the unknown?
    stairs-3215548__480.jpg

I Feel Blessed!


Hmmmm, 🤔. This seems to be what it is.
Have you ever been in that state where you are not sure on the outside, but inside you know it feels right?
Have you seen the light that despite your conviction, darkness just seems to hover close to the light 💡?


Reflections

Yes I am right now reflecting...
I am just looking deep inside and trying to understand what I am doing and should be doing. I am having a great year so far; made new and great friends, foes, lovers, haters, angels, demons, innovators, builders, spoilers, motivators, slackers, honest, dishonest, etc, etcs, etcss. It has indeed been a great year.
A year where those who rejected me initially now seek me.


Please step out if you have something to do out there. There will be hindrances, restrictions, tendencies to procrastinate and FEAR. Yes, FEAR!
The world needs superheroes like you to help make it a better and productive place.
Step out and do it already!!!


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

say is easy...but difficult to do it :)

We should be able to understand what we are doing, why we are doing it, and who we are doing it for. Whatever someone's situation maybe right now, we don't need to be depressed who need to be strong so that people can see us.

wow ...this is so wonderful ,its a Monday motivation ....just got me strong .
thanks for the post

I am stepping out boss @ejemai. I need to, I have to. The time to start is now. I am going to have faith and believe that everything will work together. I hope I can impact lives along the way. After all, if I am not helping my community to grow, what is the essence of being a member of said community?

Step out is the best advisory tune i will ever hear.

Self isolation is very bad, forget the fear, Step out and be the you, either positive or negative. @ejemai please step out and have a wonderful week ahead.

God bless your soul.

We can understand what we can do, why we're doing it, no matter what the situation is, now we have to be weak, who will be strong so that we can see everything.

resteem

Great words from a genius.
Filled with motivation
Thanks to @ejemai
Surely the world is smiling for you

i dont want to step out
i'm scared of the unknown
leave me to dwell in my comfort zone
cos i dont want to step out
i dont want the sun ray, not even the limelight on me
i want to be hidden
Smiles
Thanks for the motivation @ejemai

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

It is sometimes hard to step out and then face some different problems and challenges ahead especially if you are just comfortable in what you are currently into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16