When they say you cannot finish the race, finish first.

in #motivation5 years ago

There is a quick word that comes to the forefront when it has to do with achieving victory and that is, "you cannot do it".

Being told that we are not and cannot do more for ourselves is not strange and definitely not going to be the first time such words will be said to anyone.


I Feel Blessed!


Tell yourself that, the journey to the end starts with you and when you hear that it is impossible, be the first to raise your hands for the experiment.
You cannot come out to make great things without having to be told you are never going to make it; most times, it is all the motivation you need.

In the heat of the hustle and bustle of life, there are some people who are immediately fingered for failure because, they don't look like they can win; while some are chosen to win because they look it.

I have been told many times that I cannot do somethings and truthfully, I cannot because they said it. But then, I end up doing it better and faster than the one who was chosen to get it done.

Get a mindset tuned to seeing the finish line from the start and never allow your status now determine how you see yourself.
Someone has to finish the race first, and it will not be the end of the world if it is You.


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

Thanks brother for this inspire.

I have been told many times that I cannot do somethings and truthfully, I cannot because they said it. But then, I end up doing it better and faster than the one who was chosen to get it done.

Recently, I have been constrained to finish my Masters Degree program to secure a job in the university. This gave me the push to build my brand - Gracefield Creative Resourcesand with the projects am working on, I'll be consulting for the university.

There is always another way if we do not give-up on ourselves.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80