7daypositivitychallenge: Day 5 - Building Smile Out Of Limes

in #motivation6 years ago

The ability for us not to be overly bothered on situations we have little or no control over can be lacking when such situations come. However, there is a saying that "experience is the best teacher". The saying can be true but not always pleasant. Today, has been hectic for me because of just giving a listening ear to a tired soul. It has also been raining heavily, thus, limited internet connection. 🙈😁🙈.

IMG_20180607_210515_088.JPG
Pixabay



Despite the bad internet connection, the calls were going through and that really helped with the communication. I was dumbfounded hearing the outcry over the Phone but summoned the courage to offer reassuring words. May be because I have experienced something similar in the past. Although, in my case then, no one else heard my cries nor saw my tears except my pillows. I am positive that sometimes the hardships we pass through only shapes us for better things ahead.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

This is my #7daypositivitychallenge post for today, I was nominated by @inthenow. To join in the challenge, please follow up on the guide below if you can:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
    • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
    • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
    • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

I will like to nominate @nellyprecy, to take up this challenge.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My signout message is:

Sometimes the best we can offer a tired soul, is a listening ear. Be willing to Offer It.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Anytime am tired or sad, I always wish there was someone to listen to me, unfortunately for me there's no one. Being able to empathize with people I think is a great gift which only few have.Nice post by the way

You are right @glare. Life becomes more difficult if we feel there is no one to talk to.

Thanks for coming around

I agree with what you said. Experience is the best teacher indeed but not always pleasant. Sometimes, that teacher is so rude for us to learn the hard truth of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83