One Yeti's Perspective #118: Never Work A Day In Your Life

in #motivation6 years ago


^^DTUBE VIDEO^^

If you love what you do, you never work a day in your life.......I disagree.

This may be a very popular saying but I don't think that it still applies in 2018.

The amount and difficulty of the work we do is probably less than ever, and we don't have an honest scale of the work in the saying.

Perhaps it came from yesteryear where many worked in factories and other labor intensive places.

I love what I do, but it is still work. With work it means there is time, effort, and energy being spent to achieve a goal.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

There is some truth in that if you are happy with your work it will pass more quickly and you will enjoy it more. If you hate the work then it becomes a chore. You don't look forward to your days. Every day is drudgery. There is no doubt about it that homesteading can be hard work. But I wouldn't change my life for anything!

I do love homesteading! I like the gratification of finishing a project and seeing it work.

Happy to see that you're creating more video here on Dtube :) Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28