Don't Be Afraid to Try!

in #motivation5 years ago

Don't be afraid to try new things.

This is something that I have to constantly remind myself. I find myself falling on old habits constantly in a lot of ways.

I am a creature of comfort. I big creature of comfort. It can be insanely difficult to reel in my old and bad habits and keep a positive and progressive mindset.

In 2019 I have made it one of my resolves and focuses to try new things all the time and always seek improvement.

I have just a few things in my life right now that I actually enjoy doing and I want to see that list expanded.

I have spent so many countless hours working on things that I wasn't all that passionate about because I was chasing after something that didn't matter all that much.

I have learned that chasing after what you love is even more important than chasing after other things that are fleeting.

So here is a list of a few things that I am determined to try in 2019!

  1. See new places and breach my comfort zone
  2. Learn at least a little of an instrument
  3. Write more
  4. Cardio (obviously I've done cardio, but never consistently!)
  5. Put out more content and care less about OPO - other peoples' opinions!
Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17