Motivational Hit 2019 EP99 - Lucidious - What's a Life

in #motivation5 years ago

Steem 99.jpg

Welcome to the 99th episode of Motivational Hits 2019, this podcast is all about playing one motivational song every day.

The songs I will play mean something to me and I want to try use music to motivate more people.

Today's band is called Lucidious and the song name is What's a Life

Enjoy

https://anchor.fm/eugene-wood/episodes/Motivational-Hit-2019-EP99---Lucidious---Whats-a-Life-e3n0k9

https://open.spotify.com/track/42uaPuTaGdNSrh8t5KtfdD?si=ezlXxgH6StWD2V-W7nF3tw

[Lucidious: Verse 1]

They say you gotta ask for what you want in life

Well

I wanna wake up in the morning
Smoke and make some music
Say goodbye to everyone who said I couldn't do it

Travel round the world, live it up on a cruise ship
Take a private jet to an island with my new crib
If you hating on me really I give two shits
Working 9 to 5 while I'm making a movement

Model to the right chillin’ in my new whip
Not a lot of time if you want it better move quick

Living my life, rapping on a mic
Following a dream I can see it in my sights
Why would I not wanna party every night
With the people that I love and the ones who did me right so

Pay attention especially my enemies
Here's a toast I'll forget you all with Hennessy
Wash away everything that you have said to me
Making history I promise you'll remember me

[HOOK]

Tell me what I gotta do (what I gotta do)
I really wanna let it go (wanna let it go let it go)

Tell me what I gotta prove (what I gotta prove)
I really need to let it go (gotta let it go)

[Lucidious: Verse 2]

What’s a life if you don't know what you living for
How you moving forward if you never letting go
Giving up and overdosing on the kitchen floor
Too afraid to open up and let the feelings show

You can have everything that you can think of
What you going through you can get it cleaned up
If you're homeless, even if you're broken
Feeling like your frozen and going through the motions

Write your dream down, scream it out loud
Stay true to you and you gone be proud
All of this started with a freestyle
You and me are both the same way deep down so

Pay attention especially my enemies
Here's a toast I'll forget you all with Hennessy
Wash away everything that you have said to me
Making history I promise you'll remember me

[HOOK]

Tell me what I gotta do (what I gotta do)
I really wanna let it go (I wanna let it go)

Tell me what I gotta prove (what I gotta prove)
I really need to let it go (I need to let it go)

[Lucidious: Third Verse]

Every day that you waking up is a blessing
Don't spend every minute of it stressing
We ain't perfect, we all got confessions
Do what you wanna do and go in your own direction

Gotta love what you seeing in your reflection
Let go of everything everyone is expecting
You ain't gotta be living life in depression
You choose the way to live it's your perception

Steemit Follow Gram.jpg

#podcast #podcasting #motivation #motivationalhits #lucidious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73