DELETE THAT CONVERSATION

in #motivation5 years ago

image

I saw a message sometimes last week on one of my social media timeline. It was just a phrase that stood out and it says "why screenshot". This resonated things in my head and then I started going through my gallery, 90% of my photos are screeenshots of conversation. I do this all the time in other to save an evidence or pull up receipts like it's termed to be.

To me, I felt I was guarding myself against people who says and unsays. So I gather this evidence in other to exonerate myself when the time comes. I also went ahead to discuss this 'ideology' with my friends and in the midst of our conversation I realised that when God is for you he's all the proof you need. It is when we doubt our integrity we start to keep this so called 'proofs' of ours against 'just incase situation'.

There are so many toxic people out here who feels the need to slander people in other to feel great about themselves. I have been involved in cases like this where I am either the "sladerer" or the "slandee".We learn daily right? Why break it if you can't build it. Why destroy him/her when you can help correct or change them. Sometimes we feel we are speaking our truth by pulling up this receipts, well that is not the only way to make people believe you.

No need to continue inviting toxicity, spring clean your photos today both internally and externally. Clean up your life and rid yourself of revenge thoughts.God does wonders and he will help fight your battles(Exodus 14 : 14).Do not let another persons actions/inactions sway you out of character.

As an individual we are light but why continuously do the things of the dark?, why be like people we are protecting ourselves against with this screenshots. Well, there is still a chance to redeem yourself.Clear that chat today, delete all conversation you feel can damage others.

The peace and assurance that comes with forgiveness is amazing. Always walk in love and learn how to respond to people who do you wrong. I am learning and praying that God gives me the capacity to tolerate others weaknesses and attitudes. Stay in charge of your character, do not let devilish people drive it into the gutter. The devil always uses little things to destroy our inner peace. Stay sane and all plots will from evil covens will be dead on arrival. Amen. Do not forget to hit that delete button.

Sort:  

I do this too but for a different reason. I do this for memory sake. If we had a wonderful conversation, i will screenshot them and move them to my laptop. After s year or two, i still go through them and sometimes i show the other person and he/she is amazed i get to keep such all these while. I dont see anything wrong with that.

Well some conversation can be really dangerous for keeps. I am talking about convos that might destroy someone's reputation. The one u are talking abt sounds like an emotional something...lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78