THE THEORY OF OBEDIENCE

in #motivation5 years ago

When we mention theory, we talk about speculations or assumed facts that can actually explain further a topic, subject or phenomenon. With that aside, obedience is heeding to an order or advice. So I am merging these two words to give us a title called The Theory of Obedience. I don’t want to sound too philosophical, I am just going to write from my point of view and try not to bore you much.

imagePixabay CC0


If you are a true fan of my writing, you will know I love stories and parables a lot in my article no matter the subject or title, I still find a way to add spice to it. Someone once called me an ancient-man because of my stories, this is still funny anytime I remember this. Sorry for derailing a little on this sensitive topic. People do say obedience is better than sacrifice which is true and a proven thesis. When an elder come to you with advice especially to change from a bad way, he/she must have seen ahead to know the end result will hurt you. When it eventually hurts you, this is when you run around to correct it. The wound may heal but the scar is always there.

As a writer, I tend to write stories or articles before thinking of a title. I get so lazy sometimes and just put a title and publish. Then I wonder why curators are taking a stroll pass my blog with a cup of coffee without visiting. This went on till last week during a curation show hosted on @airhawk-project discord server by @emekasegun and @samest, I presented my post and they liked it but mentioned my title was off and already gave out the article without reading. @emekasegun specifically mentioned that I should always make my title catchy and emotional. It was easy for me to hear and ignore but I listened and obeyed. I wrote the next article and got curated by a big curation group on this platform.

According to this real life issue, I got rewarded because I heeded the advice given to me. It meant something to me, I must confess. It shows people are reading and watching despite the dip and low publication of posts on the platform. Heed to advice, obey the call put to you and watch the reward. A lot of people are suffering right now because of disobedience, a lot of people are also enjoying because of obedience. A friend of a friend of mine was advised to invest in Bitcoin when it was just $800 and today, he is a millionaire and doesn’t cry dip.

The theory of Obedience is simple, obey your parents or elder ones. They don’t have to be related to you by blood but could be by information. A well-informed person than you is older than you in that aspect so put respect to people who have more than you do. If you have difficulty with some things, find people around to talk to. You listen, accept before you can obey – this is another theory of Obedience you should know. Listening have to do with paying attention to what you are told, opening your ears to what you are told. Accepting is knowing fully well what he/she said is true then obey is heeding. Thanks for reading, God bless you.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your post was shared by samest for participating in airhawk-project curation.

One Love 💯

I loved this...cheers

#Bigwaves

CONGRATULATIONS....
YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION
COURTESY: @julietisrael
Nice Job. 👍

Congratulations @imbigdee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.
You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @imbigdee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.775 which ranks you at #30130 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #142.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78