A dream of a pink car, part of my blue journey, after crossing the red light

in #motivation6 years ago

I do like looking at artistic work and it is always my pleasure to look at them as often as I can. They look nice and each colour represents at least something meaningful though not directly communicated. Sometimes, we look at some artistic work and we wonder the meaning and at the end the bright artist comes and opens our eyes. Does it mean that we never saw the picture? No…just because we never had any idea of what the picture actually means. I am a blue color fan, my sister likes pink and my brother likes black. Well, everyone has his preferences and I do not have any problem with that. Some do have some mysterious colours and I wonder the planet they live in.

1.jpg
image
Hehe… I wouldn’t want to judge and may be pretend to be the stylist but at least I do have some specific ideas about colours. I think in future days people can contemplate at me and wonder of my color combinations.lol. Back in early 80s, people used to mix colors like crazy, from green to red, then orange, chocolate, pink and whatever, amazingly they were smart during their time. They used to shine and have that pride. However, couldn’t make it was viewed as not modernised. I wish they can resurrect and see how their style has changed. If only the late famous could come back for their performance, then no one could try attending their performance or everyone will attend to check out of how things used to happen.

These colors mean a lot depending on people. They do translate something of value in people. Have you ever been a certain team fan until you even like the color of their jersey? Actually, this person doesn’t feel good when the team wears another jersey just because he is in love with the first one. Some people always put black and white. Nothing much. They do not have any tangible reason but just found themselves in love with those colors.
However, I would like to move on another line with the colour descriptions. Listen to my power description
blue.jpg
source

What do I mean by a blue journey?

I do like describing them. When I say blue, well we just look at the sky and endeed blue. Blue has nothing bad and always described the right way. Well, The American Artist Rihanna identified Blue in some other way, referring to the a group of Artists called the blues. Here she said:

'He's more than a man
and this is more than love
the reason that this guy is blue'

A number of people have identified it as a slang or signifiying something bad or not good at all. Anyway artists do confuse us a lot. The rhyme looks good by the following parts somehow translate sadness. Total confusion!!!!

Sometimes, I pretend to think that my journey is blue, smooth and clear as the sky forgetting the daily hustle. We live a battle. I mean real battle where the fittest has to survive. Some people cry on the way, looking up and down for survival while others are eating on their back, scratching their back, stepping on them and moving confidently. Have you ever stayed with a lazy brother, friend or Uncle, that guy who keeps looking at your pocket and start scratching your movements, transactions, forgetting that you hustle?
red.jpg
image

I prefer the red

In Uganda, people wear red during strikes. This shows that they are not happy with the system and therefore demonstrating. People fear to buy red clothes as it shows a sign of opposition. Nonetheless, the color red still in the market and mostly sold. It shows the toughness, the resistance, the power of fight, the courage to act and the determination to make a change. Somehow, we all should behave the red way, where we have no fear of anything and able to surpass our will and power. The courage of being a superpower and leading some fight to an end. I’m not saying that we face the street to change the system, but to prepare our inside . I believe we all have that goal, determination, zeal and wish to reach that high level. We all dream of such a great success. I personally sleep dreaming of a success, telling to my soul that one day I will reach there. The amazing part is that I’m always positive and daily making my plan.

My best place to stay is in my room, where I lighten all my energies and think of all alternative ways to make things work. No matter the sad moments of the night, the day always comes. Even when the rain takes long, it will finally stop. Each challenge has as solution and a day as this will flow as smooth as water in the river.

The pink car.

Pink always liked by most girls. Wauh…pink attracts many ladies, it makes them look nice. Well, not all ladies like pink as each person has a preference. Pink is not hars to penetrate, most colours can be viewed in it and makes things as simple as possible. The Pink means another term but not different from the comfort zone. I do refer each nice thing as pink, oh..well so well to see and appreciate. IIO wish I can put a pink cloth but I’m scared that people may misinterprete me. Reaching a comfort zone is the greatest achievement ever and I call it a ‘’pink car’’ It involves living when there is nothing holding you or taking your life away. In other words, living that dream. How great is the day I will reach my dreams, the day I will say yes to my soul, when only thanks giving, orphanage visits will be my priorities.

My advice is this
Look your steps carefully
Break that huge mountain
Sleep under that hopeless tree
Until you reach that pic and say hello to the blues,
Shining with the green light
All bouncing with my pink car

upvote.png

Sort:  

Choosing color literally discplays strength. Pink speaks for itself.

That pink car really looks classic.
I love classy things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89