Just Be Yourself

in #motivation6 years ago

Ohh Gosh, I don't know how to even start, When creativity is absent, words just simply go by. Hi, my name is @jonsnow1983 and in this post, I'm just going to speak my mind.



So I'm two months away from my first year on Steemit, and man I honestly gotta say that I never imagined I was going to be a blogger, it has been quite an experience and a really fun ride. You see, a year ago I was in a very different position, I was a full-time English Teacher that worked online from time to time plus living in a country such as Venezuela made things really harder; Like a video-game, sort to speak. Doing Lines for this, Doing Lines for that, misery around the corner, not having proper essential services such as electricity, water, internet among others yet like many successful Venezuelan Steemians I never gave up


Who would have thought that the magic words "how to make money online" would change my life forever? How the internet and its wonders would help so many people here in Venezuela where a buck really makes a statement! Getting money while doing what you like, love or just feel at the moment is simply amazing and I'm just grateful to the internet gods and all the people I've found on this social media.


The only Advice I could give at this moment in order to succeed is only to be yourselves, yes, be yourselves while doing what you like. There's no need to hide, you are beautiful, whoever you are so don't be afraid to show your true self. Don't hide behind a keyboard expecting to be somebody else for deep down you know that is not real. Show your True Colors and the rest will be organic, natural like it is meant to be!


prueba5ultima.png

Sort:  

Friend, greetings
You are absolutely right, we must be ourselves is the only way to grow in this wonderful platform. I wish you a lot of success.
Your friend @lanzjoseg

Thank you brother, I wish you good fortune on the wars to come!

Cute word of motivation friend! there is a before and after Steemit, there is so much to give behind the keyboard, you just have to let the ideas run freely.

Very nice story brother! Be always yourself and try to always outdo yourself! you are your only competition, you are an admirable person

La fe y perseverancia te llevaron a lo que eres! te felicito, esta pagina cambia vidas

Fellow venezuelan english teacher here! Working in education right now is something that truly breaks your heart. I was teaching at my university, but seeing how everything started to die, killed me inside too, and I just couldn't stay for another semester, my mental health was decaying, and everything was sucking the life out of me hahahh.
I keep coming back to Steemit, but something deep inside just stops me, because I feel like... I'm not good enough for this, maybe because I'm still a newbie, even though I have like 3 months in here, but yeah. Will try.

Honey. Please. Don't give up! Do you have a Discord user?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84