Delegation of Task

in #motivation5 years ago

I've always loved to do tasks myself. Because I feel they wouldn't be done any better by anyone else. I fear that it would be handled wrongly and I always like to put my best into anything I'm doing. This single act of mine has made me spend so much on tasks that I would have easily delegated to someone else.

But recently, sense hit me and I changed that attitude and idea.

One thing I have learned about successful people is that they do not spend so much time on the little, menial things. They delegate tasks a lot and this has made them even more productive in their businesses.

If you are still of the notion that it would only be done best by you, then you have either not met the right people or you are simply greedy and as such, cheating yourself.

If there is something better that you can do that will fetch you more money, it is better you delegate the less important tasks to someone else and focus on the big task, thereby saving time, energy and also making more money as well.

I hate washing clothes, if I eventually do wash my clothes, I spend a lot of time doing that because, for me to get the motivation that I need, I will need to play music and most times, while listening to the music, I leave the clothes that I'm washing and start dancing until that song dies out and another one starts playing.
I realized that I was spending so much time doing that little task and I determined I was going to buy a washing machine, but since I do not have the means yet, I had to do the washing manually and then one day, I said, you know what, I'm going to ask any of my siblings to help wash my clothes for a pay.
I did ask, and one agreed to wash my clothes for me at a fee, and that was it. Now, the time spent on washing clothes can be channelled into doing something better.

Learn to delegate tasks that are less important and less productive while you channel your energy into doing something more important.

Cheers.

image.png
Image Source

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86